We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,123)
Filter reviews
5,123 results
Traveler rating
2,621
1,619
576
203
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,621
1,619
576
203
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationtrump towera river view roomthe penthousethe corner bakerywithin walking distancethe magnificent milecorner roomlarge roommillennium parkthe loopvalet parkingwould definitely stay here againmichigan avenuenavy pierhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,771 - 3,776 of 5,123 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Got a good rate through Expedia and had a very good stay. Location is great. In the Loop so close to transit, Millenium park, river front, Michigan Ave etc

We did not use the restautant but there is a great breakfast spot 2 doors down

Found the room very spacious, great beathroom, very clean, quiet, comfortable - nothing bad to say at all.

Hightly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello--
Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed on the 37th floor last week - outstanding view. The building is very centrally located to almost everything downtown. Easy walking distance to Randolph Street theatres, Millenium Park, Riverfront restaurants. The room was very spacious, reminded me of a condo. Modern look and feel, very clean and comfortable. We loved it. The building is under some pretty hefty construction right now - most notable on the exterior. It did not impact our stay at all.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room that faces the river front - would be a better view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Joe N-
Thank you for your positive feedback. So happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the view- we look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago soon.

Best Wishes-
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront is in a great place, not far from the Magnificent Mile, it is in the middle of the action in Chicago. It is still undergoing rehabilitation, so scaffolding and weekday noise keeps me from giving it an excellent rating. But, I expect that I will do so when I return. The lobby is nice, the rooms clearly recently done, and all gives the impression that it will be first rate when it is finished. The restaurant and bar off the lobby, Hoyt's is worth a visit.

Room Tip: I don't know that the up charge for a better view would be worth it; there are big buildings all around. Besides, there is enough going on nearby that I can't imagine spending much time looking at the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goety911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello--
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. We thank you for staying with us and are happy you enjoyed your visit. Please do check back with us when our renovations are complete- I think you will be very pleased with our updates.

Warm Regards-
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the long weekend in November 2013.

While we did not have a riverfront room we still had a great, typical view of downtown Chicago.

The location is superb in terms of access to transportation links and for walking in the downtown core.

The front desk service was excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They did warn us about the ongoing construction but as we were on the 32nd floor, we didn't hear it at all. We found the room to be well-kept, a good size and clean.

There were a few minor improvements we would suggest:

Add a mirror to the room itself, instead of only in the bathroom.
Add shelving and a light over the coffee area, and supply wineglasses and ceramic coffee mugs instead of the paper cups. This would be more in keeping with the desire to be 'green'.
An option for a dim light on in the bathroom only, instead of the full bright light would be nice.
Also, the tub./shower combination should be updated with safety/grab bars.

We do want to give a particular shout out in thanks to the cook/chef at Hoyt's who insisted on reheating our pizza (purchased elsewhere!) in the oven, rather than in the microwave, and presenting it nicely on a plate. Very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello--
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! We appreciate the comments and critique greatly and will everything into consideration as we are always striving to improve our guest experiences. I will also be certain to pass along you compliments to the kitchen staff-- Chicago is known for their pizza, so glad you got to experience some! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Warm Regards--
Bob Holland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews