We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$317
$233
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$212
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$184
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$187
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$375
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$233
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$595
$447
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$373
$315
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$194
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,131)
Filter reviews
5,131 results
Traveler rating
2,623
1,623
577
204
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,623
1,623
577
204
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationtrump towera river view roomthe penthousethe corner bakerywithin walking distancethe magnificent milecorner roomlarge roommillennium parkthe loopvalet parkingwould definitely stay here againmichigan avenuenavy pierhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,231 - 4,236 of 5,131 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Friendly service, nice rooms, and right in the heart of the loop. Can virtually walk to most of the must see attractions. The restaurant (Hoyts) serves good food, but is a sports bar and can get very noisy if a game is on. Especially if the Chicago bears are playing. The most gracious staff go out of their way to accomodate you

Room Tip: If you go for the city view room, be advised to get one on a hgher floor. We were on the 8th floor and only saw the backs of some buildings... really not a nice view. but a few floors higher and it would have been better. Next time I would up grade to the river view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Amazing hotel on the corner of Wacker and Michigan Ave just minutes away from Millennium Park and the Mag Mile. I really enjoyed our stay here and everything was really nice about the hotel. Some of the stuff in the room wasn't ever working right like the tv and the fridge. Unfortunately, the fridge made so much night (like a plane) that I had to call down twice to get it replaced and even the service guy said that something was seriously wrong and that I should've called earlier because it was so loud.
The hotel room was great and I enjoyed the business desk as well as the couch to unload some of our luggage and relax. The room was very spacious and the bed was pretty comfortable. The bathroom could use some updating, especially the shower. It was interesting that the closet was actually in the shower room. They had a Keurig in the room which was nice. It was great to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning with the amazing view from our room. The Purple Pig is a great restaurant off of Mich Ave at the start of the Mag Mile, you won't regret going there...great food and a fun place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverfront view, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Well done rebuild here. The old International was seriously tired. They have some of the urban upscale touches without sacrificing comfort for us old timers. Thew room was fine. We were over the Chicago River,Trump Tower, Wrigley Building. Wonderfully located! Kameer on the street assisted us with a car and was wonderful. Front Desk was fine. Food and Beverage was OK. Vic? a busser with a dirty shirt and jeans in not impressive. Alex the waitress was OK. Food was OK, not outstanding. A beet salad was VERY predistrain. Downtown Chicago in mid September is beautiful for a get-away weekend. Folks from the provences come in and groan at the price, but this is not Des Moines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our second time in three years staying at Hotel 71. The stay was most enjoyable. Large room, great river view, clean, neat, quite, friendly staff, super location. We had driven and the valet was most accommodating. Charles, the doorman was most courteous and informative. Woud recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Sweethooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my first time traveling to Chicago and the city as well as Hotel 71 were incredible. It was in walking distance to everything, except Navy Pier. The room and bathroom were spacious, with an awesome view of the Chicago River and city landscape. The bed, office area and my favorite chair with a foot stool were the perfect resting place after a long day walking. The staff was very helpful and happy. I had a late flight and called in to let them know and when I got there at 1:30 AM they were quick and helpful to get us to our room. They also held our luggage until 5 PM, even though check out was at 12 PM. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select the city or river view, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carobatgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews