We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$444
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$299
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$322
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$375
$340
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,169)
Filter reviews
5,169 results
Traveler rating
2,641
1,636
583
205
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,641
1,636
583
205
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationtrump towera river view roomthe penthousethe corner bakerywithin walking distancethe magnificent milecorner roomlarge roommillennium parkthe loopvalet parkingwould definitely stay here againmichigan avenuenavy pierhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
4,551 - 4,556 of 5,169 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I was in Chicago in January at fair trade. I've stayed in 71 Hotel and it was excellent choice.
Room was spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Free internet has been only in one special internet room with few computers.
I didn't noticed restaurant, but at the right nearest corner is bakery and at the left grocery.
It was ma best ever hotel stay so I truly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darek_Tripstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Positives: Great location and amazing views. Very nice decor and furnishings. Price was reasonable. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Taxis readily available outside.

Negatives: No indoor or outdoor pool. No DVD players for the TVs. No microwave in the room. Free wifi, but the connection speed was slower than the 28.8K dial-up modem I had in 1995. Some pipe/water noise in the walls at night. The fitness center is laughable. The "business center" had 2 computers and no printer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasFamily75228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Ever go to one of those hotels where everything goes wrong? Well, this isn't that place.

Arrived 3/11/11. Was greeted outside with the cab door held open for my wife by the bellman. From there our suite was on the 25th floor with a river view. Excellent ! We headed out for dinner. The bellman told us about a great restaurant. Since Michigan Ave. is only one block away we had a lot of choices. Grand Lux was great too. When we got back to the hotel my wife gave the Bellman $5 for the recommendation.

Saturday, we watched the river turn green while sipping coffee in our room. Room Service is lightning quick. Despite the restaurant only being open for ONE DAY. No kinks, We had Jose as our server, the place was packed, food came promptly and Jose was on top of his game with service. Normally I never eat in a hotel but the food smelled so good in the lobby it was the obvious choice.

Both Friday and Saturday nights were peaceful, the wife and i both had great sleeps.

One of the things I read here was the elevators were slow. I counted 17 sec from the door close in the lobby to the 25th floor. Not slow in my book. While the hotel is under a bit of renovation we never noticed it.

I have been going to Chicago for over 25 years. This was the best room I have EVER had. We'll be back next year for sure. Highly recommend ! AAAA++++

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MI-SNOWNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Worth of every penny, great view on the river, quiet, near by metro station, walking distance from shopping districts, friendly staff, free wlan.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvaarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

While in Chicago for a business trip in July 2010, rather than staying at the conference-offered hotels, we instead opted for Hotel 71. Having heard great things from family that had visited and after the hotel gave us a discounted group rate, we couldn't pass it by. The hotel is right on Wacker and just off of Michigan. Our room on the 33rd floor overlooked the Chicago River right over to the Trump Tower. We had a room for 3, and plenty of space for all of us. The rooms are large, comfortable and nicely decorated. The next time (July 2011) we return for our conference, everyone in our group plans to jump on the Hotel 71 deal again! Rather for business or pleasure, this hotel is sure to impress. The rates are so much better than local competition, and the customer service is fantastic. Not a single problem at all with our stay and even though we split the room 3 ways, they were eager and responsive to accomodate our requests. This is a winner! So beautfiul! Check out the website for wonderful photos! Can't wait until July 2011 to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews