We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$282
$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$263
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$428
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,570)
Filter reviews
2,570 results
Traveler rating
1,177
859
323
107
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
859
323
107
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiongreat locationmade to order omeletsmanagers receptionbreakfast and happy hourfree breakfastfree happy hourjewel oscococktail hourparking garageliving roomstate streetnavy pierhot breakfastwithin walking distancechicago downtownthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,412 - 1,417 of 2,570 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for business trip. I thought it was an average place in a great area. Bland at best and very expensive. However, the location made up for everything else! Like I said, it was a business trip, but I did make time to sight see because the area was superb.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in this hotel before flying back to Texas from Michigan. The hotel staff is wonderful. The hotel is clean. I enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. The location is perfect for anything you would like to see or due close to downtown. You can also catch a train to the airport, this means you will not need a rental car if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnkymnky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at the Embassy Downtown Chicago and found it very welcoming. From our arrival as Hilton Honors members to the complimentary evening receptions and morning breakfasts - we enjoyed ourselves. This is a great location, walking distance to most everything you would need in the downtown area. Embassy garage parking was pricey, but given we were in and out - was very convenient with no hassle nor concern with finding parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Second stay in 15 years and it was peaceful and tranquil!!!!!!! I love the theme of the hotel and the decorative suites. Embassy suites have a great cocktail hour that allows for you to get extra olives and cherries.

Room Tip: Any room is great. near the elevator allows you to meet people from different parts of the World.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soultrain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. This is a nice hotel if you travel with family. It is in a great location, close to theatre, shopping, and the lake. It is a suite hotel with both a large bedroom and living room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Requests for extra towels were met withing a few minutes and did not have to be repeated. Room was quiet, clean and fresh, with very comfortable beds.

At least one of the four elevators was not working during our stay making the process of leaving the hotel a little slower during the peak breakfast hours. Also, the hotel was full of families with children which made for a rather crowded and somewhat loud breakfast. However, the food was fairly good quality, with omelet service, and the friendly staff kept the buffet stocked and the tables clean.

I always prefer to stay at hotels like the Embassy Suites which have a "satisfaction guarantee" policy which I am happy to say I have not used too often.

Room Tip: Used "Spot Hero" parking app to save parking costs. Paid $26 per night across street from hotel in covered parking structure. Used "Entertainment" and "Coupon Sherpa" apps for half priced Bike the Sites, Sea Dog boat ride. Obtained rush tickets for $25 each to see Motown, the Musical.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onemoretrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews