We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,343)
Filter reviews
6,343 results
Traveler rating
2,411
1,953
1,138
540
301
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,411
1,953
1,138
540
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park irish pub grand ballroom executive floor full bathrooms field museum historic hotel shedd aquarium michigan ave huge hotel lake view buckingham fountain two double beds fitness center an upgrade art institute navy pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 6,343 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice service, clean hotel and friendly staff.
I enjoyed the view of the city of Chicago, and the complimentary drinks that came with the honors program. The lobby is beautiful and all the floor is clean.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sherpa260036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianMarchi, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review and 5 star rating of your stay at the Hilton Chicago! It was a pleasure to receive your high rating in our overall service and accommodations.

We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the view, the staff and cleanliness of our hotel. We are inspired to continue to strive for excellence in service and the best experience for our guest.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Marchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a lovely 4 night stay at this hotel recently, check in was very quick and straight forward, no queues when we arrived.

Our room was on 20th floor with lovely views over Lake Michigan, even though your on a high floor you can still hear traffic noise so if your a light sleeper you might prefer to use ear plugs. The room itself was spacious and spotlessly clean, we even had 2 bathrooms so that was very helpful as there were 3 of us in the room.

There was one evening where the room across the corridor decided they would have a party, the noise of them running up and down the corridor, squealing and banging doors was ridiculous and woke us 3 times. On the 3rd occasion we did go out into the corridor and thankfully security were on there way so guess we weren't the only ones disturbed by selfish guests!

Apart from that one incident our stay here was lovely and the hotel is beautiful, we often had a drink in Kitty O'Sheas which is a nice friendly pub and food was nice too.

The hotel is in a good location for sight seeing and if you want to venture further the loop train service is only 5 minutes away and very easy to use (a 3 day pass was $20).

If we are ever in Chicago again we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank partygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianMarchi, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Chicago! It was a pleasure to receive your positive rating in our overall service and accommodations. It is always great to know that we are meeting the expectations our guest have come to expect and deserve.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the view and two bathrooms in our guestroom. It is quite popular with our guests and offers much convenience. Kitty O'Sheas is a wonderful restaurant and I am glad you were able to stop by and enjoy the food and drink. I apologize for the noise disturbance and glad to hear that Security was able to assist.

We look forward to your next visit, so we can show you the true spirit of hospitality again.

Sincerely,
Brian Marchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fabulous hotel in a fabulous area where we could walk everywhere. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The only negative is you have to pay to store your luggage. This is the first time I have ever had to pay for luggage storage. This higher end hotel should not be charging for luggage storage.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BelaN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianMarchi, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. It was a pleasure to receive your positive scores in our overall service and accommodations.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the walk around the area and the hospitality of our team. We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the luggage storage fee. We offer complimentary luggage storage for arrival, however for departures we have opted for paid service for the security and proper management of the guest's luggage. We are always exploring our options and your feedback will be taken under consideration.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Marchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Hilton is a classic, beautiful old hotel....at one time it was the flagship of the chain. The entrance foyer off of Michigan avenue is one of the most beautiful you will ever see.

The triple elevator banks are great, even with a large conference going on, the elevators were never a wait. This is unusual since many hotels save money on elevators, thus making guests wait and waste time.

The location is wonderful, within walking distance of a great many attractions and restaurants.

Rooms are quiet, clean and well designed. Pull your room blinds at night since the 'E' design gives clear views into other guest rooms.

It is a bit expensive, though I am cheap, others may consider the prices quite reasonable.

Room tip: Ask for the front of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cleflar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianMarchi, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay at the Hilton Chicago. It was a pleasure to receive your positive scores in our overall service and accommodations.

I am delighted to read your wonderful comments and descriptions which show how familiar you are with our hotel and how much you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, so we can serve you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton hotels are known.

Sincerely,
Brian Marchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel with my boyfriend for a night. Was fortunate enough to check in with Leah, who was able to check me in early and upgrade me to a suite for significantly cheaper than online (highly recommend asking). The view of the lake was awesome and it was a treat to have the air show practice be right out front! The service at the hotel was nothing short of spectacular, I would like to give a thanks to Andy as well as a thank you to Amanda from the front desk, who clarified something to me very professionally! I also had fun chatting with Brian and Kwajro!! Will absolutely be staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bxilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianMarchi, Manager at Hilton Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to receive your 5 star rating of your stay at the Hilton Chicago! It is always great to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests have come to expect and deserve. We will continue to strive for excellence in service as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay.

We are especially delighted to learn of your appreciation of the services of our staff as mentioned in your review. Please be certain that they will be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to your next visit to the Hilton Chicago, so we can give you the 5 star service again.

Sincerely,
Brian Marchi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews