We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$282
$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Chicago(Chicago)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$263
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$428
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,490)
Filter reviews
5,490 results
Traveler rating
2,060
1,754
996
449
231
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,060
1,754
996
449
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrant parkirish pubexecutive floorgrand ballroomfull bathroomsfield museumhistoric hotelshedd aquariummichigan avelake viewhuge hoteltwo double bedsbuckingham fountainart institutefitness centeran upgradeself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,923 - 3,928 of 5,490 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great hotel, was upgraded being a Hilton Honors and typically SPG does not for some reason. Great service, friendly front desk. Rooms were clean and their parking deal with room rate is a bargain. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed for two nights on business and found everything to be very nice but not as good as the Palmer House. My room was nice but had two bathrooms? The computer kept coming on at night lighting up the room. What made the place was the service from the bellman to the security who let me in after my key didn't work. I tried the Irish bar, Kitty O'Shea's but it was full of stuff shirts. Found a better place down Wabash at Exchequers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapesnocone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I visited Chicago during the last week in December. I am very fond of antique architecture, and found Hilton Chicago to be very charming. The interior decor (in my personal opinion) was lovely. The staff was very courteous, Our rooms were just ok. The color scheme was dreary at best, but the beds were comfortable. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here, and will stay again. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappyRoadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The amenities, cleanliness, location to downtown Chicago could not have been better - and what a price! The staff was excellent, making us feel like they were there to make sure our stay was excellent.

Room Tip: There are so many rooms of so many types you should definitely explore all options. One or more choices will probably fit your needs and your budget
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overall clean but very tiny out dated "feeling" room. Bathroom was especially small, gold fixtures all need to be updated, shower curtain actually had some mold. Hotel bar staff rude and inattentive. Also not recommend upgrading to Concierge level as breakfast was a joke.

In a pinch I would stay here again, but would recommend several nicer, less expensive options closer to Miracle Mile.

Room Tip: Request lake view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews