We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicago Bargain, Close to DePaul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #91 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel bargain for Chicago. This hotel is in a fun neighborhood, Lincoln Park. It is within a mile of great restaurants, bars, DePaul University, Lincoln Park and Lake Michigan. There is plenty to do in the neighborhood and the hotel is only a few blocks from the L so it is quick and easy to get into Chicago's "loop".
We paid under $100 for the night for a hotel that would be $250+ in the "loop". There is a $26 charge for overnight parking. But that is also about half of what we paid when we stayed in the "loop".
The elevator didn't work during our stay. But we were on the 3rd floor so it wasn't an issue.
The rooms were very clean and bright. Lots of natural light in the room and bathroom. And there was a big walk-in closet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghJared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear PghJared,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Chicago and for sharing your positive comments. We love our Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood (especially being close to the lake and Lincoln Park Zoo in the summertime) and are happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator being down during your stay. We are happy to share that the elevator has since been repaired. We hope that, if needed, you were able to use our freight elevator during your stay as our staff members were frequently accompanying guests on the back elevator throughout the time our main elevator was down. Should your travels bring you back to the Windy City, we hope that you will consider staying at the Days Inn Chicago again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,785 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank hillskid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Overall a very good experience.... Our bathroom was very small, but it was also very clean, which is most important. The Continental Breakfast was outstanding. In addition, the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. I'd give this stay a 4 and a half star out of five....


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Daniel S.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about your stay at the Days Inn Chicago. We appreciate your 4.5 star rating, and are glad to hear that you were pleased with our complimentary continental breakfast, cleanliness, and staff! If you choose to stay with us again, we recommend trying one of our business class rooms which are larger and therefore have a more spacious bathroom, as well as additional amenities like a microwave and mini-fridge. We hope that you will keep the Days Inn Chicago in mind on your next visit to the Windy City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

parking and traffic were a problem, 26.00 a night for parking with the hotel . IMO that should be comped with the room.
It was a nice place well kept and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear James W.,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Chicago and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt that parking and traffic were a problem. We are located in a very busy, fun, and lively neighborhood in Chicago, so there can be a little traffic as with anywhere in the city. Unfortunately, parking is very difficult and costly in the city of Chicago, so we provide economical valet parking at a rate of $26.00 per night with unlimited in-and-out privileges, which is half the cost of hotel parking in most of the downtown area. We are glad to hear you were pleased with our accommodations, and hope we may welcome you again on your next stay in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed here twice when visiting nearby DePaul University. It is ideally located, clean and friendly. An excellent breakfast is included. Earplugs are ominously supplied in the room because a fire station is quite close. On my first stay the earplugs were a necessity, on my second stay they were not. I highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, price, ease of parking and proximity to many, many desirable eating spots. Must try!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Diana M.,
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Chicago as your return place to stay in the Windy City while visiting DePaul University! We truly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#77 of 192 in Chicago
969 reviews
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#112 of 192 in Chicago
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#147 of 192 in Chicago
233 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#70 of 192 in Chicago
830 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614-2068 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $85 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Versey Formerly the Days Inn Chicago, Hotel Versey is a completely renovated modern lifestyle located in the safe and exciting Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. The hotel features a bold design with artwork from Chicago-based artists, as well as a variety of retail outlets and a street-front restaurant & bar opening in late 2017. Located at the iconic intersection of Diversey Parkway, Clark Street and Broadway Street, the new Hotel Versey celebrates the iconic building’s history and serves as a hub for families, the sports oriented, the business-minded, multicultural guests from around the world, and the LGBTQ community. Guest Amenities The guestrooms are designed to serve as sophisticated, fun hideaways that bring the comfort of home to a guest’s stay in Chicago. Each room is equipped with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi, 50-inch HDTVs with premium programming, and SoniCast, allowing guests to stream their favorite TV shows, movies, and music directly to their room. Nespresso coffee machines and signature luxury linens round out the standard room offerings, while executive rooms accommodate business and long-term travelers with the addition of a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests also receive complimentary access to the neighboring L.A. Fitness center and are conveniently located close to a plethora of local restaurants and retail shops outside the hotel’s front door. Additional partnerships include an ongoing relationship with Wyndham Hotel Group and co-branding through Days Inn, which allows guests staying at Hotel Versey the opportunity to continue earning Wyndham Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing