We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #92 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Days Inn for a total of 5 nights and from the moment we checked in the hotel was superb. We were upgraded to a suite which was great as it was stylish, spacious and clean. The bathroom is a great size with a powerful shower, the bed was comfy. It's great to get free wifi with a hotel these days and the breakfast was excellent well stocked, something for everyone. Ideal location just hop on the 22 bus which is located just left off the hotel on the corner right beside jamba juice drops off just a block away from Michigan Ave. If I ever revisit Chicago the Days Inn will be my choice of hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ljcoolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear ljcoolk,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Chicago. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We, too, love our location and accessibility to public transportation. The 22 bus gets you downtown, as does the 36, 151, and the brown line, all of which are walking distance from our hotel. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and wifi. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,749)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,586 - 1,592 of 2,749 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Latasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our second time to stay in this particular Days Inn in Chicago. It is a great location and the prices are reasonable for a big city hotel. Last year for Thanksgiving, we had a very nice room on the 3rd floor. However, this year it was a small room with a full sized bed for my husband and I. Neither of us had a good nights sleep as the mattress was very lumpy and we were crowded. The reason for my poor review, however, is because of the scratching of tiny feet that began as soon as the lights went out and the room got quiet. I was trying to zero in on the location of the perpetrator when my husband got up and turned on the light. Therefore, we did not get to see the "thing". I mentioned this event to the staff in the lobby who said they would mention it to the manager. As of yet, I still have not heard from the hotel. Seems odd.

Room Tip: If there are two of you, don't opt for the full sized bed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChicago, General Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Charlotte B.
Thank you for choosing the Day Inn Chicago for your stay in Chicago! Our rooms with one double bed are the least expensive rooms in the hotel. For travelers who prefer more space and a larger bed, we have a variety of other rooms available. Perhaps you booked a larger room last time – or you were upgraded (we like to do that when possible).
In terms of the sounds you heard in the middle of the night, I just spoke to the clerk who checked you out. I’m truly sorry, but she was not aware of the fact that you wanted somebody to contact you. Honestly, she thought you were just mentioning this to her at check-out. She did inform the chief engineer who thought perhaps it was noise from the pipes. Perhaps it was coming from the room next to you or the hallway.
We have solid brick walls and don’t have an attic. We have regular pest control and have not had any evidence of what you might be describing. I can assure you we don’t have “things” living in our walls that make tiny scratching noises. If you would like to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly. We hope that we may welcome you again in the future at the Days Inn Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Imelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Latasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#78 of 191 in Chicago
937 reviews
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#148 of 191 in Chicago
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#113 of 191 in Chicago
517 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#51 of 191 in Chicago
793 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614-2068 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $111 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Versey Formerly the Days Inn Chicago, Hotel Versey is a completely renovated modern lifestyle located in the safe and exciting Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. The hotel features a bold design with artwork from Chicago-based artists, as well as a variety of retail outlets and a street-front restaurant & bar opening in late 2017. Located at the iconic intersection of Diversey Parkway, Clark Street and Broadway Street, the new Hotel Versey celebrates the iconic building’s history and serves as a hub for families, the sports oriented, the business-minded, multicultural guests from around the world, and the LGBTQ community. Guest Amenities The guestrooms are designed to serve as sophisticated, fun hideaways that bring the comfort of home to a guest’s stay in Chicago. Each room is equipped with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi, 50-inch HDTVs with premium programming, and SoniCast, allowing guests to stream their favorite TV shows, movies, and music directly to their room. Nespresso coffee machines and signature luxury linens round out the standard room offerings, while executive rooms accommodate business and long-term travelers with the addition of a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests also receive complimentary access to the neighboring L.A. Fitness center and are conveniently located close to a plethora of local restaurants and retail shops outside the hotel’s front door. Additional partnerships include an ongoing relationship with Wyndham Hotel Group and co-branding through Days Inn, which allows guests staying at Hotel Versey the opportunity to continue earning Wyndham Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing