We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #91 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I am in the travel industry. I usually do not stay at Day's Inn Hotels. I have never had a good experience. I really like this location. It was very, very clean. I am a clean freak. This passed my clorox wipe inspection. The bathroom was very clean. I was really impressed. Valet Parking was great. I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poorstudentstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,745)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I highly recommend room 317. It's a Business Place Room so it was larger and in a corner with a street view. Service was great. Room was clean and even had a nice closet to hide away your clothes. Lincoln Park is a great neighborhood to explore and the brown line train is just minutes west of the hotel. I felt safe, even at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffinjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It has the three things I demand: cleanliness, quiet, comfort. The rooms are on the small side and the window looked out at nothing, but I don't care. I mean, I'm in Chicago! I'm not sitting in my room looking out the window! Even for a small room, it was spacious and comfy. And for under $100 in that location, it simply cannot be beat. Great staff (except for the main desk person who raised an eyebrow when I handed her the bible that was in my room. Yeah, that's right, we're not all christians and, no, we don't like the presumption that staying at your hotel gives the hotel the right to proselytize).

About PARKING: It is expensive to park in Chicago. Anywhere in Chicago. But here's what you can do at the Day's Inn. If you go to Parkopedia, you can search parking nearby. The CHEAPEST rate for 24 hours is $18 and that is at the Illinois Masonic Medical Center, on West Wellington. See photo. (It says the parking is close to Halsted but it is actually closer to Sheffield.) It is a brisk 9-minute walk from the front door of the hotel. Also, from 9pm to 8am you can park on the street for free, though you may find it difficult locating a spot.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 247. It does not face the street, so it was very quiet. Staying on the second floor...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The only issue I had with the room was the small step going into the bathroom. Very unexpected eventhough there was a light at the floor, I almost fell several times not expecing the step to be there. I assume this was done due to the age of the building and I understand this, but it was just unexpected.
Everyything was clean and fresh, employees very nice and helpful, continental breakfast was very good. Very good nights rest. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a great hotel. Reasonable prices. On sight parking. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Fabulous location within walking distance of Lake Michigan, shopping and restaurants. Terrific value all around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Over all a good experience. The hotel is older but faily well maintained. Staff is very friendly and location is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#76 of 191 in Chicago
934 reviews
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#146 of 191 in Chicago
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#114 of 191 in Chicago
517 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#51 of 191 in Chicago
792 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614-2068 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $112 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Versey Formerly the Days Inn Chicago, Hotel Versey is a completely renovated modern lifestyle located in the safe and exciting Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. The hotel features a bold design with artwork from Chicago-based artists, as well as a variety of retail outlets and a street-front restaurant & bar opening in late 2017. Located at the iconic intersection of Diversey Parkway, Clark Street and Broadway Street, the new Hotel Versey celebrates the iconic building’s history and serves as a hub for families, the sports oriented, the business-minded, multicultural guests from around the world, and the LGBTQ community. Guest Amenities The guestrooms are designed to serve as sophisticated, fun hideaways that bring the comfort of home to a guest’s stay in Chicago. Each room is equipped with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi, 50-inch HDTVs with premium programming, and SoniCast, allowing guests to stream their favorite TV shows, movies, and music directly to their room. Nespresso coffee machines and signature luxury linens round out the standard room offerings, while executive rooms accommodate business and long-term travelers with the addition of a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests also receive complimentary access to the neighboring L.A. Fitness center and are conveniently located close to a plethora of local restaurants and retail shops outside the hotel’s front door. Additional partnerships include an ongoing relationship with Wyndham Hotel Group and co-branding through Days Inn, which allows guests staying at Hotel Versey the opportunity to continue earning Wyndham Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing