We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Fox in a Box Chicago
from $41.57
More Info
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
1,159
53
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,159
53
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master escape room bunker room bank heist prison escape a lot of fun seconds to spare team building great game great fun fun experience amazing experience lab puzzles hints blast lilly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Escape rooms are always a hit with my family. We just moved to Chicago from London and wanted a sure way to relieve some of the stress of this big life change. Fox in a Box gave us a chance to put our worries aside for a while and simply have fun together!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We did the burglary room, and it was perfect for our foursome. We finished in just under the allotted time, and were challenged throughout. It might have been difficult with less than four, and crowded with many more than four. The puzzles were pretty inventive and required some thinking to figure out and put together. A great experience! As a note, this was my second escape from a room type experience.

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Manager at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and that you had fun breaking into the vault!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Had a great time, and we loved the Fox in a Box Escape room. A Great place for Double Date :) Although finding the place is little tricky since its in some corner of a basement. Definitely a Must Visit if your an escape room fan

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank salf545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for visiting us as well as for taking the time to write a review. We agree that this is an outstanding place to attend for double, triple or even single dates! And we do recommend getting to us 15 minutes before the start of your game. It's not meant to be easy to solve much less even find us... Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

So much fun, clean, staff are Amazing and so nice. I will be back for sure. Great price, and lots of options.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kalsahsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. It was awesome having you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We chose The Lab as our fist escape room experience. The set up was fantastic, our guide did an outstanding job. We hoped we wouldn't need to ask for any hints, but alas we needed a couple. We solved the puzzle with 5 minutes to spare. Great time for our us with our adult children!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marciej177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. And of course you should ask for hints. If it was so easy that no one asked for hints, where would be the fun in that?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews