We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great team building game”

Fox in a Box Chicago
Ranked #2 of 109 Fun & Games in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience the ultimate reality escape at Fox in a Box - Chicago! Our exceptional escape room adventures are ideal for families, corporate team-building groups and friends just looking for a fun and engaging brain-twisting challenge. Themed missions accommodate teams of 2-5 people and have a 60-minute time limit.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 27, 2016

My coworkers chose to do The Bank room one evening as a team building event. I was afraid it would be too easy since we had 6 people (the maximum). However, we were very entertained and only solved the puzzle at the last minute -- we asked to not be given many clues, but I suspect the difficulty could be dialed up or down as needed. We had a great time. I appreciated that this was just natural adrenaline, no scare tactics. We'd love to go back!

One word of note, it's a little tricky to find because it is in the basement of an odd building. However, we were able to follow signs and ask a security guard.

1  Thank MissM673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 126 reviews
"escape room"
in 170 reviews
"bank heist"
in 25 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 59 reviews
"bunker room"
in 21 reviews
"prison escape"
in 8 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 13 reviews
"team building"
in 20 reviews
"great activity"
in 16 reviews
"great game"
in 10 reviews
"super fun"
in 18 reviews
"fun experience"
in 17 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"lab"
in 97 reviews
"puzzles"
in 154 reviews
"challenging"
in 169 reviews
"blast"
in 80 reviews
Filter

529 - 533 of 741 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2016

Escape rooms are always a hit with my family. We just moved to Chicago from London and wanted a sure way to relieve some of the stress of this big life change. Fox in a Box gave us a chance to put our worries aside for a while and simply have fun together!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We did the burglary room, and it was perfect for our foursome. We finished in just under the allotted time, and were challenged throughout. It might have been difficult with less than four, and crowded with many more than four. The puzzles were pretty inventive and required some thinking to figure out and put together. A great experience! As a note, this was my second escape from a room type experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T, Manager at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and that you had fun breaking into the vault!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Had a great time, and we loved the Fox in a Box Escape room. A Great place for Double Date :) Although finding the place is little tricky since its in some corner of a basement. Definitely a Must Visit if your an escape room fan

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank salf545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for visiting us as well as for taking the time to write a review. We agree that this is an outstanding place to attend for double, triple or even single dates! And we do recommend getting to us 15 minutes before the start of your game. It's not meant to be easy to solve much less even find us... Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016

So much fun, clean, staff are Amazing and so nice. I will be back for sure. Great price, and lots of options.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kalsahsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. It was awesome having you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox in a Box Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Fox in a Box Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing