We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Date Fun”

Fox in a Box Chicago
Ranked #2 of 109 Fun & Games in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience the ultimate reality escape at Fox in a Box - Chicago! Our exceptional escape room adventures are ideal for families, corporate team-building groups and friends just looking for a fun and engaging brain-twisting challenge. Themed missions accommodate teams of 2-5 people and have a 60-minute time limit.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Had a great time, and we loved the Fox in a Box Escape room. A Great place for Double Date :) Although finding the place is little tricky since its in some corner of a basement. Definitely a Must Visit if your an escape room fan

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank salf545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you so much for visiting us as well as for taking the time to write a review. We agree that this is an outstanding place to attend for double, triple or even single dates! And we do recommend getting to us 15 minutes before the start of your game. It's not meant to be easy to solve much less even find us... Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 126 reviews
"escape room"
in 170 reviews
"bank heist"
in 25 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 59 reviews
"bunker room"
in 21 reviews
"prison escape"
in 8 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 13 reviews
"team building"
in 20 reviews
"great activity"
in 16 reviews
"great game"
in 10 reviews
"super fun"
in 18 reviews
"fun experience"
in 17 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"lab"
in 97 reviews
"puzzles"
in 154 reviews
"challenging"
in 169 reviews
"blast"
in 80 reviews
Filter

528 - 532 of 737 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2016

So much fun, clean, staff are Amazing and so nice. I will be back for sure. Great price, and lots of options.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kalsahsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. It was awesome having you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We chose The Lab as our fist escape room experience. The set up was fantastic, our guide did an outstanding job. We hoped we wouldn't need to ask for any hints, but alas we needed a couple. We solved the puzzle with 5 minutes to spare. Great time for our us with our adult children!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marciej177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. And of course you should ask for hints. If it was so easy that no one asked for hints, where would be the fun in that?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

This was our first time and we loved it! Very well put together and though it took us a min to get our bearings, we pulled it out in the last few seconds.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nickmiller1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Congratulations on your last minute victory! That is definitely the way to enjoy your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2016

This was our first escape room and we loved it! The clues were both creative and challenging. We liked that we weren't paired up with strangers and could have our own experience. We robbed the bank and barely made it out in time with the loot! The location was easily accessible by public transportation. Definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Slstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent R, Owner at Fox in a Box Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Wow! Solving the Bank on your first escape room trip? Your group must have really handled it well! Congratulations & thank you for the shout out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox in a Box Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Fox in a Box Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;