We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Business Lunch!”
Review of Luxbar

Luxbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Luxbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #162 of 9,602 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Gold Coast
Cross street: State Street
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Stellar Business Lunch!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a big business pow-wow here yesterday over lunch. I had the filet mignon medallions with iceberg wedge and would strongly recommend that you try this salad. Everyone else reported that their lunch choices were just as good, and our service was top-notch. Atmosphere was conducive to our purpose and the place just plain worked for us. Hope you like it as much as us!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    133
    27
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for drinks”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We wanted somewhere for a drink after dinner. We looked at the Tavern on Rush next door but it didn't seem to have a gig bar area so we tried Luxbar. It was ideal. It had a decent sized bar area, a good selection of beers on draft and quick service even though the place was busy.

Helpful?
Thank genghlislive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I walked over from our hotel (Waldorf Astoria). I got a burger with mac and cheese and he got a patty melt with fries. We both thought the burgers were great. Mac and Cheese and Fries were very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank courthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalisco, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Service was excellent, location was perfect and food was delicious. We had dinner and brunch and both times were superb. highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dolabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“best turkey burger ever”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everything seemed so fresh. Lots of veggies. They were busy and took excelent care servicing our party of 6 inclluding a baby.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ProSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxbar also viewed

 

Been to Luxbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing