We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother's Day breakfast”

676 Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
676 Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #325 of 9,525 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Cross street: Huron St
Transit: Two blocks from the Chicago stop on the Red Line and right outside of any Michigan Avenue bus. On the corner of Michigan Avenue and Huron.
Description: 676 Restaurant focuses on using ingredients from Midwest and local farmers whenever possible. The fare is approachable, organic and sustainable - local food treated the way it was intended. Chef accentuates the food selection with an ever changing selection of hand-made house charcuterie, honey from his own hive, produce from rooftop gardens located on the sundeck at the Omni Chicago Hotel and pork from the exclusive Acorn Edition IV pig out of Norwalk, Iowa. Chef and his culinary team’s dishes will bring back memories of fishing from the dock for bluegill, hunting game in the north woods, summers spent picking apples from the orchard trees hoping not to get caught and standing in awe at the plethora of jarred food under grandma’s basement stairs. That is the Midwest. That is 676. With unparalleled views of Chicago’s famous Magnificent Mile, this unique restaurant experience is augmented with rustic touches, communal plates and a bit of nostalgia of the foods you remember as a kid.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mother's Day breakfast”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We enjoyed the Art of Breakfast on Mother's Day before their brunch started. I was apprehensive at first on paying 23.00, but it was well worth it. I did feel rushed though as their 65.00 per person brunch was starting.
Everything was very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    83
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Inside the Omni Hotel; great place”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had breakfast in the restaurant and spent a few evenings around the bar. Great place in a great hotel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much better meals in Chicago”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed at the Omni Chicago and ate at this restaurant two mornings, one afternoon and one evening. Some of the menu items were good, but many were just fair. The wait staff, with some exceptions, were not overly friendly. The atmosphere was dark and stuffy.
The margarita flatbread had an abundance of olive oil. (dripping with oil) When I mentioned this to the waiter, he said it was due to the pesto. He did not offer to replace it.

If possible, I would recommend that those who are staying at the Omni choose another dining option.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bookend to the Day”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

In the morning, my wife setup a table with a cup of tea and wifi access (free to Omni Select members) to do some writing. I joined her late on one morning our stay and had an omelette, bacon, and potatoes with the buffet. The staff was very accomodating and did not try to turn the table. We ended the night with drinks with my sisters and selected from the wine menu (waitress very knowledgeable on the selection) and the craft beers (mostly bottles with local and regional selections). The mixed drinks were so-so with a very sting blood orange whiskey sour that was sent back and adjusted with some sour mix that didn't work, but the servers replaced without any issue. If you are staying in the Omni, 626 provides a great bar and breakfast option.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good restaurant week food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I ate there this past week during "Restaurant week" in Chicago. It is on the 4th floor of the Omni Hotel where we stayed. The menu had some interesting choices and we especially enjoyed the first course of cheese/meat pairings with condiments. They were served on a wooden tray for us to share and there were some surprising combinations. Everything was tasty and well-prepared. The service was excellent. I had lamb and my husband had steak. Both were perfectly cooked. The desserts were both delicious. It was $44 per person for a four course meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 676 Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to 676 Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing