We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chicago
Post
Inbox
Search

“Husband’s Birthday ”
Review of ZED451

ZED451
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #184 of 11,268 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Clark/Superior 1 block south of Chicago Ave.
Description: ZED451 is a modern churrascaria where chefs bring a wide selection of fire-grilled fare and hand-carved rotisserie directly to your table, allowing you to taste the season’s freshest picks at your own pace.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a party of 12, no issue getting us seated, just had to wait for a majority of the party to arrive which is fair. Our waiter was amazing and I was super happy with the service we were given. The food was excellent, but I wouldn’t really say it’s 100% Brazilian (I have Brazilian family, and have tried authentic Brazilian food). It’s a great place nonetheless.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank paulinaestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't eaten here but I have looked at the restaurant. The rooftop is what I was drawn to. I went with a friend and truly enjoyed the experience. It's a comfortable setting! Cheers!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fly1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Went on a not rainy day for a little R&R with the girls. The drinks were good and the vibes were chill. The happy hour mac-and-cheese balls we ordered were delicious so we ordered some more food. We needed some more condiments and the food running guy fulfilled our multiple requests and in with speed. He seemed to be a little speed demon. The best interaction we had though was with our server Jessica. The first round of drinks there was an accidental mix-up but she was very quick to fix it. She even went so far as to make sure the managers were taking care of all of us as well. She's very hospitable at what she does. Thank you for a good experience Jessica.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alindval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

9 of us went to dinner at Zed451. Great time to skip your diet! The food (meats) will come fast and furious. Probably no need to order sides. There’s salad, breads, fruit, etc... then meats galore! Slice after slice of different types. All of us ate and drank for just under $1000. Not cheap, but we got our monies worth!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 936tadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkM9911, Manager at ZED451, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

936tadr Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Bring on the meats!!!! Went here during restaurant week with friends. We had a great time and the food was delicious!! I was so stuffed!! Unlimited meats and salad bar!! It was a great time! Good atmosphere, good friends and good food! Can’t beat that!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DanimalDanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkM9911, Manager at ZED451, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank You Danimal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZED451 also viewed

 

Been to ZED451? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing