We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food. VERY loud music. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuma's Corner

Kuma's Corner
Ranked #81 of 9,466 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food. VERY loud music. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that anyone who eats here should understand that the music is part of the ambience, and those who work there don't care whether or not you like the music.
That being said the food is fabulous. I had the neurosis burger as did my husband and friend. So good. My friends husband had the macaroni and cheese with carmelized onions and bacon which was very tasty. Two other friends had the burger of the month- god dethroned - which they said was amazing. They finished off with macaroni and cheese with pancetta and peas. The beer selection was super.

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    116
    28
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Metal or not...it is a good meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My young professional son, who now resides in Chicago just loves this place. I was a little overwhelmed by the heavy metal "decor" and music on my first visit, but eagerly anticipate a turn here each time I visit Chicago. I did notice the portions had been diminished during this visit...that is a good thing! The portions of everything are still more than generous. The quality is always consistently good. If you wait under an hour...consider it a bonus.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennATl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This place was rad! We were on our way to the airport so we got there as soon as it opened and it started to fill up within 20 minutes! We sat at the bar and our bartender was super friendly and on top of it. We split the jalapeno poppers and the pantera burger. Hands down, one of the best burgers ive had in my life. This place is awesome but beware if you dont like metal music. It is LOUD!! But we like metal so we were happy :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DESTIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
264 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“excellent burgers and a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

i had guests visiting from holland and they wanted a real american burger. kuma's did not disappoint and they were surprised how mixed the crowd was considering the loud rock music, lots of twenty somethings but plenty of people in their fifties and sixties as well.
good food, good service, interesting crowd and a lively atmosphere, recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love it! Burgers, beards, broads, beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great bar, good music, the burger names put a smile on your face, its good value for money and the burgers be warned are obscenely large. I opted for the $8 smaller lunch burger which was fantastic and more than enough. My other half opted to be slayed by The Slayer burger though - hilarious to watch, maybe a little painful for him!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laj_graffiti_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuma's Corner also viewed

 

Been to Kuma's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing