We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chicago

“The meal was way less than”
Review of Remington's

Remington's
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #114 of 11,159 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Theater District
Description: In a world of fast pace, why not take the time to sit down and enjoy a meal. At Remington's, we serve dishes every day that are worth sitting down and thoroughly enjoying. Located in The Loop area, we can't wait to offer you unparalleled service and a meal you will not be quickly forgetting. Our classic American Grill, offers a welcoming atmosphere for our guests to enjoy warm hospitality right here in Chicago's famed Millennium Park. The elevated menu features classic American cuisine with fresh seafood from the raw bar, hearty entree salads, exquisite steaks, delicious chops, and mouth-watering prime rib from the rotisserie. Don't forget an exceptional wine program, with brunch on the weekends. Whether it's brunch, lunch or dinner, dressed up or dressed down; we invite you to Remington's and sit back and let us take care of the rest.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The meal was way less than expected. Halibut was way dry and not good the vegetables were not cooked correctly. Very disappointed. Will not return. Too bad. Was highly recommended by the Chicago Athletic Association.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Drwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4StarRestaurantGroup, Marketing at Remington's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Drwilliams57, we appreciate the feedback and review and hate to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. We'll be sharing your comments with our team to ensure that our recipes are always being followed. We always also encourage our guests to inform our team if they are unhappy with their any part of their meal and we will be more than happy to prepare something to your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We came to Remington’s for a proposal celebration. We wanted something romantic and still good to eat. The restaurant is very nice itself. I really liked the dimmer lights. It’s clean the the waitress was very nice and polite. Everyone was nice and polite! The service itself was excellent. The ONLY downfall is that I feel like the prices of the steaks are heavily over priced for the quality. I have had better steaks at that price for sure. But the cheeseburgers were reasonably price and very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank andreamsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4StarRestaurantGroup, Owner at Remington's, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

andreamsanchez, we appreciate the feedback and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Dropped in this past Sunday for brunch with a group of 7. We were seated in a glass enclosed wine display area which was very nice and private from the rest of the bar/dining area. Service was excellent, drinks were great. Food was outstanding. Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rockon1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4StarRestaurantGroup, Owner at Remington's, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you, Rockon1954! Looking forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Had a light dinner here after a long day of driving.
Wonderful atmosphere with a big city feel.
Walking distance from our hotel, we shared a Wrightwood Salad which was full of greens with chicken and a light dressing...delicious.
Also shared an appetizer of scallops on risotto. Only two scallops but they were tasty.
We also each had a cocktail and took a wonderful slice of key lime pie back to our hotel.
Total was $72 without tip.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4StarRestaurantGroup, Owner at Remington's, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you, closch7. We appreciate the review and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

As Caroline our server was pleasant, the overall service left us wanting. The good was so so. We ordered oysters Rockefeller, filet minion and crab cakes. Oysters we fine, crab cakes were ok and the filet was cold. Manager decided to reheat instead of getting a new one. Disappointed for sure. They did however remove the filet and our appetizer from our bill, but honestly I would rather have had a complete meal. Hard to recommend to others.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank RJBogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remington's also viewed

 

Been to Remington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing