We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pho!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tank Noodle

Tank Noodle
Ranked #569 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pho!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

One of the best pho places in Chicago. I love this place because it is cheap and the pho broth is tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Viet Food in the mid-west!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I'm a little bias since I'm Vietnamese ;0) Hands down best Vietnamese food in the mid-west!! Super huge selection...my favorite appetizers are the shrimp cake and bun xeo. Pho Ga is my favorite pho and today I tried the chao and didn't think it was as good as the pho. Love that they've got great customer service for a fast paced restaurant. If you're visiting Chicago, definitely seek this place out for Pho.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisaolivia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The ideal place for nice Vietnamese food. It is a nice & spacoius restaurant right next to Argyle CTA station (Just a few shops away from the Station exit). Must try their Pho if one is ever near that side. The service is very prompt with a friendly staff who are very helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RajivMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pho is good”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

pho is good. the broth tasted like t was boiling over night. the beef has a different taste. must bebthe midwest beef. kind of expensive but probably can get away from it since everyone goes here. banh miws made good as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
335 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Bring your Own Booze allowed”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a dinner at Tank Noodle on May 31st. We went at 6 pm when there was still place to seat. When we left at 7.30 pm people had already to wait before seating. They have a big menu. If you go for the first time, you need some time to read and to pick, especially when you never ate Vietnamese food. Luckily we were with a friend who could help us. We do not eat a lot, so it's nice that it does not bother them to serve one dish for a couple. By the way, you are allowed to Bring your Own Booze.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tank Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Tank Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing