We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
647
361
84
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
361
84
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrigley fieldparking garage next doorlakeview areaboys townann sathergreat locationwithin walking distancenice neighborhoodcubs gamequaint hotelmain buildinghardwood floorsbreakfast areacontinental breakfastrestaurants and barslake michiganking suite
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We were treated like royalty here! Very comfortable bed, quiet, clean room, great breakfast. Both my husband and I were very happy with our stay. Location was close to everything we needed. Safe neighborhood also.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X6441GYkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for your visit,
Our staff truly cares with Genuine hospitality.
See you soon.
Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I have stayed at the Best Western Hawthorne Terrace at least once a year for over 20 years; the location is great!

The guest rooms are always clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. But on the mast visit in early November, I noticed that the public areas are definitely in need of a refurbishing! The charm of the lobby has disappeared, and the hallways need a remodeling! The seettie located in the elevator area on each floor has been there for over 20 years, and definitely needs replaced.

I still highly recommend the hotel if staying in the Boystown area of Chicago, near Wrigley Field!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017


Thank you for sharing,
It’s really good to read your review.
We are enhancing the Hotel décor for all our guests experiences, without disrupting the Hotel unique charm.
Besides the complimentary amenities we offer such as: the Flawless WIFI; Alexa; Business Center; Endless choices for breakfast (careful with the cinnamon rolls, they can make you travel to a wonderful place); bottles of water; newspapers and so much more, it’s our exclusive location that truly makes you feel at home, along with the outstanding staff displaying a genuine and caring culture to all our guests.
Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The team at this location have really stepped up thier game. Customer service was excellent. I felt very relaxed by checkout time. Stayed in the king room suite, highly recommend! Worth every penny. Two king beds one in an alcove and one actual bedroom. Three TVs, and a kitchenette. Ordered groceries and ate myself into a food coma.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shanet973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your visit,
We are extremely pleased to read your review and would enjoy to welcome you back.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Very loud: you can hear everything from every room. Amenities: breakfast room is tiny and has never enough space for all the guests | using the gym is dangerous as things are broken. Value for money: you can get way better value for money in Chicago.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 413matthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review,
My sincere apologies for not providing a positive and memorable experience, we would like the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Please contact me.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Hotel was quaint and conveniently located, but we were not happy with the quality/value. Bed sheets were not fresh. (yuck) Bathroom shower faucet was broken. In fairness to the hotel, we did not report either of these things to the hotel as we did not want the inconvenience of someone in our room during our stay to do cleanup and repairs that should have been completed before we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I2767ZEjulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review,
My sincere apologies for not providing a positive and memorable experience, we would like the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Please contact me.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews