We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
647
361
84
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
361
84
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrigley fieldparking garage next doorlakeview areaboys townann sathergreat locationwithin walking distancenice neighborhoodcubs gamequaint hotelmain buildinghardwood floorsbreakfast areacontinental breakfastrestaurants and barslake michiganking suite
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The team at this location have really stepped up thier game. Customer service was excellent. I felt very relaxed by checkout time. Stayed in the king room suite, highly recommend! Worth every penny. Two king beds one in an alcove and one actual bedroom. Three TVs, and a kitchenette. Ordered groceries and ate myself into a food coma.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shanet973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your visit,
We are extremely pleased to read your review and would enjoy to welcome you back.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Very loud: you can hear everything from every room. Amenities: breakfast room is tiny and has never enough space for all the guests | using the gym is dangerous as things are broken. Value for money: you can get way better value for money in Chicago.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 413matthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review,
My sincere apologies for not providing a positive and memorable experience, we would like the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Please contact me.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Hotel was quaint and conveniently located, but we were not happy with the quality/value. Bed sheets were not fresh. (yuck) Bathroom shower faucet was broken. In fairness to the hotel, we did not report either of these things to the hotel as we did not want the inconvenience of someone in our room during our stay to do cleanup and repairs that should have been completed before we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I2767ZEjulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review,
My sincere apologies for not providing a positive and memorable experience, we would like the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Please contact me.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The location was excellent for our family events and activities were for the most part in that same area. The service was excellent and the staff very professional and friendly. Overall very nice experience

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shlomoc641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for sharing,
We are extremely thrilled to read you review, our location is unquestionably unique in Chicago.
Now that you have "discovered" us, we will sincerely appreciate to be your preferred Hotel.
See you soon.

Mauricio Martins

General Manager
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel is a hidden gem in the Lincoln Park Area of Chicago. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. Staff was friendly and parking is right next door. Breakfast was unexpectedly plentiful. From waffles to egg crepes, sausage, yogurt, fruit, baked goods and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B8855OWkathleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for your visit,
We are extremely pleased to read your review and would enjoy to welcome you back.

Mauricio Martins
773.244.3434 Hotel 773.634.8500 Office
mmartins@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews