We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walking to Wrigley Field”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Ranked #47 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice hotel with a great staff. The room was a bit on the small side but very clean & comfortable.
The breakfast wasn't up to what we would expect for a "Plus" hotel but that would be our only complaint. Easy walking to shops, restaurants & bus lines. Very diverse neighborhood where everyone we met was friendly. Would recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 401 which looked out over the street - good for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestotravel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi lovestotravel 022,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor.

We here at our property know that it is our guests that help improve our property. Our guests have helped shape what we offer and how our services are run from the day our doors opened up until the present. With that being said, you had mentioned that our breakfast selection could have been better. Was there something that you did not like or something missing from our selection that you would like us to offer? I welcome any recommendation to help us improve this part our hotel for you and our guests.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact me. Thanks again and happy travels!

Best regards,

Jerry LoProto
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace
ph: (773) 634-8500
email: jerry.loproto@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 988 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family loved this hotel and the neighborhood where it is located. We could easily take the bus downtown. We could also walk in the neighborhood for enjoyment and to find a neat place to eat. Very convenient! The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi Carol A.,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your future reservations and if there is anything that we can do to make your stay any better, please do not hesitate to ask.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact me. Thanks again and happy travels!

Best regards,

Jerry LoProto
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace
ph: (773) 634-8500
email: jerry.loproto@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very large room, looks brand new. Fantastic bed. Cool rain-style shower. Great location in wonderful neighborhood. You can walk for dinner, etc.... I will definitely stay here again.
Perfect staff....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi Tanya H.,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and that you will be returning in the future. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay better, please do not hesitate to ask.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact me. Thanks again and happy travels!

Best regards,

Jerry LoProto
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace
ph: (773) 634-8500
email: jerry.loproto@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I chose this hotel based on it's short walk to Wrigley field for our family of 6, including a toddler. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Nothing to rave about, but nothing to really complain about, either. Plenty of places to eat nearby and a grocery store on the other side of the parking garage. I would definitely chose this hotel again if we were traveling with the kids to a Cubs game.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi ks0831.,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you would return when attending a Cubs game in the future. I apologize if we did not exceed expectations. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay better please let me know.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact me. Thanks again and happy travels!

Best regards,

Jerry LoProto
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace
ph: (773) 634-8500
email: jerry.loproto@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Location is excellent for neighborhood restaurants and nightlife. Lots of Chicago amenities within walking distance. The room was comfortable with lots of space for the family. I would recommend this boutique venue over higher-priced locations in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi Marian R.,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor.

I glad to hear all of the positive things about your stay. It is always nice to get a recommendation from our guests encouraging others to stay. If there is anything we can do to make your stay better, please let me know.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact me. Thanks again and happy travels!

Best regards,

Jerry LoProto
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace
ph: (773) 634-8500
email: jerry.loproto@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I went to Chicago for a wedding that was close to this hotel. The hotel was very nice! My room was spacious, and the bed comfortable. As a female alone, I am always concerned when I travel and stay in cities. Everything I needed was a short walk away, and I felt VERY safe, even in the evening there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwht, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi Joan R,

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to express your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while attending a wedding. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again when visiting the Chicago area.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact me. Thanks again and happy travels!

Best regards,

Jerry LoProto
General Manager
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace
ph: (773) 634-8500
email: jerry.loproto@hawthorneterrace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good location, small eating area. Lobby newly renovated, was previously disgusting. Parking is very expensive. There are good places for breakfast close by, but I felt I had already paid for this service in the cost of the room. Good water pressure and bathrooms with fans!! No shortage of hot water. They were unable to accommodate the wedding party by reserving room in a block. Current construction was a minimal inconvienence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 432craign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#55 of 192 in Chicago
803 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#113 of 192 in Chicago
520 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#78 of 192 in Chicago
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#146 of 192 in Chicago
232 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Address: 3434 N Broadway St, Chicago, IL 60657-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Chicago
#59 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#72 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $135 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hawthorne Terrace, you become a part of an amazing community - a community with great heart, culture and a passion for diverse experiences, all nestled in the vibrant Lakeview East neighborhood of Chicago. Whether you seek adventurous dining, a vigorous run along Chicago's lake shore, one-of-a-kind boutique shops, a late night club scene, or coffee and a quiet evening stroll, Hawthorne Terrace is your threshold to this extraordinary community where we encourage you to Live. Play. Stay. Like a Local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Chicago
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing