We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Ranked #51 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PATRICIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice shops to walk to. Starbucks one block away!!! Staff welcoming. Room was quite nice, priced high for the area, but it was close to where I needed to be. Buffet breakfast, very nice.
Taxi available






  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MARGARET J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My daughter and hubby just had my first grandchild. We found this hotel within 10 minute walk of their house. Really a surprise for me. We stayed a week and received the Facebook special 2king bed mini suite very nice $130.00 per night, short walk to Wrigley Field and Goose Island Brewery is nearly across the street, Ann Sather restaurant is. If your travels involve Wrigleyville the Best Western is your hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the new tower (fourth floor) end unit two king beds recently renovated nice bathroom friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My son lives in Lakeview, but his dad and I had never stayed in this hotel before. The price was right, and we were very pleased with our room. The front desk people were very helpful, and there's a cozy lobby. I confess, we ate breakfast across the street at Ann Sather's, a fantastic breakfast place. The neighborhood is great, and there's easy transportation to other parts of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleecelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel right near boystown! I'm generally not a fan of Best Western but this one is top notch. I had everything I needed! It was clean, fresh updated appearance, comfortable bed and loved the clean TV remote. What a smart idea for someone to make a TV remote that can actually be cleaned! I walked from the Bellmont stop on the red line and it wasn't a bad walk in good weather. The neighborhood is very safe and clean with lots of cute local shops, restaurants and bars.

I will stay here again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpiofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

For our stay in Chicago we did not require us to be in the center of town so we decided to try this charming hotel. Location wise it was in a good neighborhood and didn't experience any problems at all. Locally there are lots of shops and services around, Belmont red line a short walk away. We actually ended up walking into Central Chicago by Lincoln Park (zoo!), a good couple of hours walk. We also saw a lot of buses that went towards Belmont.

Room 105 was larger than expected with a desk and nice armchair. No issues with the bathroom. The room in general was very clean and house keeping was good on our 2 night stay. Coffee pod machine and a large fridge in the room which was handy to keep your own snacks.

Breakfast was provided in the lobby area with a small selection to get you started for the day. Due to limited space in the lobby we took it back to our room to eat.

My friend used the gym and it was good for a workout.

Next to the hotel is a car parking garage and after that there is a Treasure Island supermarket with a vast range of food.

If you are visiting Chicago for the gay nightlife in Boystown it is just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ka2CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are headed for Chicago, on a budget, and do not need to be on a train line or on the Magnificent Mile, this is a nice neighborhood hotel. Most cab fares to downtown locations are about $15. Great breakfast place, Anne Sather's, across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#70 of 192 in Chicago
830 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#112 of 192 in Chicago
538 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#77 of 192 in Chicago
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#147 of 192 in Chicago
233 reviews
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Address: 3434 N Broadway Avenue, Chicago, IL 60657-2516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Chicago
#59 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#72 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $117 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Hawthorne Terrace, you become a part of an amazing community - a community with great heart, culture and a passion for diverse experiences, all nestled in the vibrant Lakeview East neighborhood of Chicago. Whether you seek adventurous dining, a vigorous run along Chicago's lake shore, one-of-a-kind boutique shops, a late night club scene, or coffee and a quiet evening stroll, Hawthorne Terrace is your threshold to this extraordinary community where we encourage you to Live. Play. Stay. Like a Local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Chicago
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing