We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$329
Expedia.com$329
Hyatt.com$329
Hotels.com$329
Trip.com$332
eDreams$329
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
1,119
389
97
56
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
389
97
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop front desk great location willis tower free breakfast chicago downtown brick wall public transportation great stay oatmeal spacious rooms walking distance union station would stay again millennium park block uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a really Great Hotel
One will have all facilities could want.
Nice helpful staff everywhere
Wonderfull view any side
Good location , easy to reach the city center as well as the view of Lake Michigan Shore and boat access.
Extraordinary breakfast, variety of diffeeent quality meals one can choose.
Great !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DANDANADANIELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Great, thanks DANDANADANIELA!!!! Glad you enjoyed the experience, we look forward to hosting your next trip to Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

From check in to check out! Everyone That helped me was warm, helpful and made me smile. My room was fantastic, the tv was easy to use (we’ve come a long way) and the gym far exceeded my expectations.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank nadinephillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, nadinephillip!!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Hyatt Place Chicago – The Loop. The fitness room here is certainly one of the best in the city! Thanks for checking us out, come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Great experience, staff were amazing, courteous, friendly, helpful. Great costumer service ....everything was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was very organized. Everything that was need it the hotel had.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Meander29857875098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thanks Meander29857875098!!! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the Hyatt Place Chicago – The Loop had to offer. We appreciate your kind words and we'll be sure to pass this along to our team. See you on your next trip to The Loop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Family get together. Children from other states gathered to enjoy downtown Chicago. Beautiful accommodations! Breakfast was healthy and fresh. We are loyal customers. Will be staying in a Hyatt Place on our next vacation!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Hi Jill D! It was a pleasure serving you and we greatly appreciate your kind words. As always, let us know if we may assist you in any future bookings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We rolled in late Sunday night. Ericka was very quick to greet us and make my team feel welcome. Ericka makes a fantastic Manhattan btw. The second night she was very quick to take our order and make it happen quickly. She also gave me many suggestions on where we should have lunch and beverages. All of these places were great! Over all, all of the staff at the Hyatt (downtown chicago the loop) was amazing! Everyone was really great!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gearhead231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBOND93, eCommerce Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

That is great to hear! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Ericka. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us. We hope to have you back next time you are in Downtown Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews