We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$329
Hyatt.com$329
Hotels.com$329
Expedia.com$329
Trip.com$332
Orbitz.com$329
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
1,119
389
97
56
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
389
97
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop front desk great location willis tower free breakfast chicago downtown brick wall public transportation great stay oatmeal spacious rooms walking distance union station would stay again millennium park block uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We had a great time in Chicago. So much to do and see with children. Hotel had nice clean rooms. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. Breakfasts were really good. Cooling system worked great. Recommend that you self park your car as valet is expensive.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 270arunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and the family! Glad you were able to explore Chicago and enjoyed the amazing breakfast spread! Thanks again for the review, would love to see you all back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place Downtown. We were close to things for the family to do together as well as nightlife for my husband and I to hang out. Free breakfast as a member of World of Hyatt and the pool was a plus.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventurer606239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback, it was a pleasure hosting you and we enjoyed reading your review. Delighted to see you enjoyed the great facilities and amenities we offer. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

This was our first family trip to Chicago! The Hyatt Place Downtown Loop was in the perfect location, had a refreshing pool, fantastic breakfast, and was convenient to parking, bus routes, and great eats!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Destination365287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thanks Destination365287!!! Glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward to hosting your next adventure in Chicago! Thanks for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

First of all, front desk personnel, Sokha, was unbelievable! She went above and beyond to help me and my little girl to be able to purchase a room!! She put us on the 7th floor so my little girl could enjoy the amazing view. The room could not have been more perfect. Super clean. The most comfortable bed. Lots of space. Just beautiful. I will recommend to everyone I know to stay here!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maperrine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Awesome, thanks maperrine23!!! I will be sure to personally thank Sokha for a job well done! Greatly appreciate the recommendations and look forward to hosting your next Chicago experience! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown - The Loop was the perfect place for us to stay, great location, superb service and a clean, modern comfortable room with exquisite bedding made our stay memorable. Breakfast was excellent, served fresh in a clean, well-managed atmosphere. I was disappointed with our view (lack of), I expect better for WOH members at our tier. Very expensive for a Hyatt Place, I guess location is everything.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssunrisefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hi pssunrisefl! Happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the Hyatt Place Chicago – The Loop had to offer. We appreciate your kind words and we'll be sure to pass this along to our team and would love to host you in one of our view rooms on your next Chicago visit. See you on your next trip to The Loop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews