We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$329
Expedia.com$329
Hyatt.com$329
Hotels.com$329
Trip.com$332
Orbitz.com$329
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
1,119
389
97
56
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
389
97
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop front desk great location willis tower free breakfast chicago downtown brick wall public transportation great stay oatmeal spacious rooms walking distance union station would stay again millennium park block uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. That said, I would not recommend this facility to family and friends 2 of our 3 night stay we were kept awake or woken by a party next door. Music so loud you would have thought it was in our room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pioneer07062532080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBOND93, eCommerce Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

I am very sorry that you experienced loud noise during your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments, we hope to have you back again soon. We would love another opportunity to show you why we are one of the best hotels in Downtown Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Rooms weren’t clean. Refrigerator was broken, and there was a bug in my alcoholic beverage that I purchased from the hotel bar downstairs. However, the people were friendly. But not friendly enough to get me to stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Road29221599068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBOND93, eCommerce Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

I am so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments. Your feedback is important to us and and I have shared your comments with our team for immediate follow up. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

loved the hotel. Excellent staff. Very clean room. Great location. Great breakfast. My family loved ourstay at the hotel. Valet parking service did a great job of storing our car for 3 days...no worries at all about theft or safety.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventure20642272621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Awesome, thanks Adventure20642272621!!!! So happy to read you enjoyed the staff, location and breakfast! I will be sure to share the kind words with the team! Thanks again and come see us for another Chicago adventure soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

The bed was super comfy and everything seemed new and clean. We had no issues at all and would recommend to others. We also felt it was an easy walk to most places, some places we did take a (very short) uber ride to.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank finleymuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBOND93, eCommerce Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Thank you for the kind words. Our proximity to Downtown attractions is one of the many great things about us, we are glad you could enjoy it. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Surveys always ask if you feel welcome and Hyatt Place raised that bar for us, amazing staff, every one we interacted with at the front desk during our stay was so friendly and helpful which made our trip all the better. It's also nice property in a convenient location and the breakfast they offer is pretty good. Next time we come to Chicago we'll try to stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBOND93, eCommerce Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago / Downtown - The Loop, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

We cannot wait to have you back! Thank you for the kind words. We always put our guests first here at Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews