We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant”
Review of Ping Pong

Ping Pong
Reserve with OpenTable
Ping Pong is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,050 of 9,544 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Lakeview
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

it's like eating in a club, so u have to be in the right mood to eat here. friendly staff. loud music. like I said, u have to be in the right mood

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Everything was awesome”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved this place since the first time I came here. All Waiters look nice and friendly. Food tastes fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Playboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodhouse
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food was excellent! Had chili spiced chicken wings for appetizer, very good! Special was Dandan noodles, yummy as well as scallion pancake. We eat here whenever we go to Chicago, never had a bad meal! Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank illinoisirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Even though it was right off the street, the atmosphere inside felt intimate. As soon as we entered the door, the people made us feel we were the most important ones there. Food and service was wonderful. We always had filled drinks. Our messes were swept away instantly. The wait for the wonderful food was minimal. The selection was wonderful. Music was nice but sometimes a bit loud.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Mn
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service coming from all angles”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Recently ate at Ping Pong. The food was extremely good, but the service was by far the most outstanding I have had in a while. The servers worked all together and where able to anticipate every request and appear out of know where standing there ready to fulfill the requests. It was like the servers closest to you would take care of new drinks, water , appetizer, serving food. They all were very friendly and ready and table side at the right moments to handle everything . It was like a total group effort of having all the servers, bartwenders, and cooks all taking turns waiting on the table so no one was ever waiting and everyone was completely cared for 200% or more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mumbojumboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ping Pong also viewed

 

Been to Ping Pong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing