We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Hyatt.com
$179
$156
View deal
Expedia.com$179
Hotels.com$179
FindHotel$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
714
160
31
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
714
160
31
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly front desk shuttle service close to the airport hotel shuttle an early morning flight other hotels great place to stay free shuttle recommend this hotel next morning clean rooms free breakfast stay there again convenient location enjoyed my stay mdw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 937 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Great home base for Chicago adventure. Close to Midway Airport from there catch the orange line, or contact Uber or Lyft to downtown or Navy Pier, super night life, eateries, Museums, Science, Aquarium & shopping. Before leaving the Hyatt Place let Diego start you off right with one of his drink specials, he can mix a mean one that will make you ask for another one and a good personality to boot.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 322harveyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed overnight because we had an early morning flight out of Midway airport. Our room was wonderful, large enough for the 3 of us to stretch out, it was clean and we ordered food from the bar which was fast and delicious. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I would suggest anyone stay here if they are in town and I will do it again if I have an early flight.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank photojunkie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Jessica at the front d sky and Diego at the bar gave us best practice service! Will return again as we travel out of Midway Airport . We were traveling out of Midway and the shuttle service was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bubby05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Quality hotel close to Midway airport - very convenient and good value. Shuttle runs continuously every 20 minutes. Also, free parking if have a car. Free morning breakfast included in the room rental.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Escape31143735554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is fresh with variety. Lunch is surprisingly tasty especially the beyond meat burger. Nearby Lou Malnati's Pizzeria offers authentic Chicago deep-dish pizzas.
Free shuttle bus runs to and from the airport. The one mile-ride only takes about 5 minutes. We took L train from airport to downtown Chicago. Train fare is only $2.
The most enjoyable aspect of stay is the friedness of hotel stuff. Anabel is the best! Thank you for making our Chicago trip a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews