We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homebase for a Chicago Christmas!”
Review of Lincoln Park Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chicago
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lincoln Park Oasis
Ranked #34 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
“Wonderful homebase for a Chicago Christmas!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We found the Lincoln Park Oasis online in the Spring of 2013. It seemed an ideal location and arrangement for our week-long family Christmas trip. Working with the landlord was smooth and straightforward, we had no problems with making reservations and received upfront information about the very reasonable tenant expectations. The space was more than adequate for my family of six, including three teenaged boys, and my mother. The location was even better than we anticipated. The cab rides to and from Union Station were the only times we did not use public transportation. The "L" was an easy walk, as were many bus lines. While the nearby grocery store had closed, it was an easy ride on the Red Line to find another store just a few stops away. Close access to the zoo, many museums, and downtown Chicago made this a great location. We would definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
27
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this home with family friends of ours. We had lots of kids, and lots of fun. Several really nice parks within easy walking distance. A great selection of restaurants to eat at ranging from very kid friendly, to quaint little eateries, all with excellent food. Property is a great value, and easily fit our 4 adults and 4 kids. We will definitely be back to this home, the next time we are in Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanglosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Definitely the place to be and stay. It had all of the amenities we were looking for....location...location....location. Accommodations for the number of people in our group, beautiful interiors, friendly and quite neighborhood, park close by for the kids to play, walking distance to local transportation, the city and all major site seeing spots on our list. We certainly plan on staying here next time we visit Chicago!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank careyh962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed everything about the accommodations...it wasn't fancy, but nice and clean in an excellent location. We had a car, but the train was close enough to walk to and much easier. The washer/dryer werea nnice bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I live 3 blocks from the condo – so when 6 of my family members came to visit for a long weekend, it was a no-brainer to have them stay at this condo. The owners were great to work with – very helpful providing everything we needed, including a pack-n-play and high chair for my niece.

My family had an overall great stay at the condo. It was very nice, clean, spacious – and being right next to the park was perfect for the kids. Having the living space and feeling at home definitely beat staying in a hotel! Although I had my car there, we never actually used it. We were able to walk to the Red/Brown/Purple Line stop at Fullerton – just a short walk away – to get everywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor – it was very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessshankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I would recommend anyone to stay at this property. A classmate and I came to Chicago for 3 months and required a place to live, and Lincoln Park Oasis delivered for us. They were more than accommodating, allowing us to stay in a different unit while we waited for the one we were renting to open up. We had the opportunity to live in all 3 units during our stay, and they are all uniform and great. The units are clean, and give a "homey" sense while you are away. They were prompt in any requests that we had, or issues that arose (no major issues, just burnt out light bulbs). By far one of the best renting experiences I have ever been a part of. They do short term (3+days and longer term commitments of 3 months). No complaints, Lincoln Park Oasis is recommended to all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwentworth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great time. The place was perfect for us. Just a few blocks from DePaul and the El and a grocery store. We were able to visit our Freshman during family weekend and even host a 15 person parent /student dinner party! Hopefully you will see more of us over the next 4 years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6krazies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#145 of 188 in Chicago
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Days Inn Chicago
#88 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,621 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#72 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#111 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Lakeview
Old Chicago Inn
Old Chicago Inn
#11 of 22 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Wrigleyville
Wrigley Hostel
Wrigley Hostel
#12 of 57 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Park Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Park Oasis

Property: Lincoln Park Oasis
Address: 1219 W Draper St, Chicago, IL 60614-2118
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Lincoln Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features 3 "independent" self-catering units in the same building with fully functional kitchens. Coffee, tea, snacks, toiletries and all linen provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing