We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pittsfield Hotel
Ranked #46 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Downers Grove
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have just booked an apartment with SP Suites. Bogdan Morar has been bend over backwards helpful to get our room booked. Bogdan responded to my emails all weekend long as we talked back and forth about the room, location, and pricing for our stay coming up in August. Bogdan asked with each email response if there was anything else that I needed or other questions I had. We are thrilled with our booking, the location and service so far. Hopefully the rest of the service with SP Suites will be as wonderful as this has been when we visit in August! Thank you Bogdan for making this so easy for me!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DownersGroveMaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    24
    20
    44
See reviews for
47
40
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My daughter and her friend stayed at SP Suites Millenium. They had an amazing experience. The apartment was in a great location. The building staff were very friendly and helpful, and the apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. The price couldn't be beat. The staff at SP Suites were very friendly and patient while I was booking. We will definately use SP Suites again! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed here for three nights with two other business associates. The location is super, doorman friendly, apartment was clean, but do bring your soap and shampoo as this is not a hotel. However, for the price and size this is a good deal. I had no problems getting cabs or other transportation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgolden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed at the SPSuites at MilleniumII. At the beginning there was a little heckup. So we had to stay at a hotel for one night. SPSuites resolve the problem quickly. The building staff and tentants were very nice, we even made some friends. My husband and I needed some over-due R & R and this was the place: the Ford threater and other theaters-ballet and performing arts, art galleries, culture center, dining and cocktails, and the great antique shops, all are within walking distance.
The only downside, we were on the 10th floor where two businesses are located - which I did not like, and the linen needs replacing - very, very thin.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwendolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This place suck. I arried to find no toilet paper (guess when that happened). I left two messages on two different answering machines and never heard a word. That was two days ago. I have one night left and can't wait to leave and never return. SP suites should get bankers business, that all they diserve.

Room Tip: Not with SP suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

From the moment we contacted SP Suites, we couldn't have asked for more. We we very pleased with the all aspects of the experience. We loved the apartment. We were especially pleased at the way SP Suites immediately responded to any concerns we had. We absolutely recommend booking through them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice032142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We booked several rooms through SPSuites for guests who were coming to Chicago for our wedding. They gave us a great rate, and the central location was perfect. Unfortunately, one week before the event our guests received emails and phone calls telling them that their reservations had been canceled (this was after they had paid in full by credit card!). When we called on behalf of our guests the staff told us that our original reservations for a central location were canceled because they were doing work on the building (which turned out to be untrue-- they had just overbooked), but that they had rooms available in their Ukrainian Village property, not downtown. (It was the old bait and switch-- you book for a central location, which at the last minute isn't available, and they swap it for a location several miles away.)

When our guests themselves called they felt bamboozled by the SPSuites staff, some of whom were impolite and very aggressive (this was after having a hard time even getting them on the phone). Because they had paid upfront, it took several more phone calls to get their funds reimbursed. Every time we called we were given a different tale. This, unfortunately, was the first taste of Chicago many of our guests had. Luckily, we were able to find last-minute rooms elsewhere, but our friends were absolutely shocked by the lack of professionalism and integrity of this establishment. Reserve at your own risk!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am_travelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 190 in Chicago
2,067 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Loop - Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pittsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Property: The Pittsfield Hotel
Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing