We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
FindHotel
$189
View deal
Hotels.com$225
Priceline$239
Destinia.com$298
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,511)
Filter reviews
2,511 results
Traveler rating
1,951
383
123
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,951
383
123
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commons club rooftop bar chamber suite richard branson bluetooth speaker social hour mini bar dressing area yoga mat train noise sleeping area the loop fun hotel cool vibe room service cool hotel sliding door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 2,511 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Very Cool Hotel and super friendly staff!
Rooms are packed full of amenities and small conveniences that make your stay that little bit extra!
The design of the rooms is brilliant with the bathroom/ closet area separate from the actual bed. It created a mini haven away from corridor noises.
The shower is huge and although we probably had the smallest room was still quite spacious and enough for our stay.

The only gripe for our stay was that the walls are somewhat thin and you can hear everyone's business in the room next to you which is not fun when you are trying to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinR1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you for the great review. We're sorry other guest's business was heard and next time please let us know and we'll assist to make sure you receive a peaceful nights sleep with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

the stay at the hotel was very good until the night we were packing I realized my cash and my debit card and all my wedding gift cards had gone missing from my wallet that was left in the room the entire time. The door of our room was locked at all times and no forced entry (as per security) but no cameras in hallways!!!!! the roof top bar is great but brings random people into the hotel and access to floors with no cameras! the staff is very friendly but the theft just ruined our vacation! If the theft did not occur I would recommend the hotel for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank wasano0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Guest safety and security is our upmost priority at our hotel and we will continue to keep you informed while we investigate this serious matter. We thank you for your patience and your understanding.

Warmest regards,

Brian Adams
Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Virgin hotels was a great experience. first time staying and enjoyed the staff and just how personable they were and they cared. hope to book again there next year. the location was great with only walking distance to so much attraction and shopping at night or in spare time. the location to our business meetings was only with in walking distance. thank you Virgin Hotel and staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road19505878120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

We are always eager to see our guests come back but a year is too long. What you doing next week(end)??? Thank you for the great review.

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Very cool and accommodating hotel. We loved the rooms which are spacious and had a funky layout. The coffee downstairs (Dark Matter) was outstanding, as was the food in the restaurant. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

As a family staying in the same room, we appreciate the separate chambers. The kettle was a plus, too. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The noise of the L was very minimal. Laundry service was good. We feel the hotel has been under very good management. We are happy customers.

Room tip: Both the standard chamber and the grand chamber we stayed in were good rooms.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhsu3tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy you are happy!!!! Hope to see you back soon!

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews