We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
FindHotel
$209
View deal
Hotels.com$249
Priceline$249
Destinia.com$317
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveler rating
1,952
385
123
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,952
385
123
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commons club rooftop bar chamber suite richard branson bluetooth speaker social hour mini bar dressing area yoga mat train noise sleeping area the loop fun hotel cool vibe room service cool hotel sliding door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I rarely experience a hotel where every single team member genuinely cares about all elements of my stay. Whether it was at the front desk or in the restaurant I felt more than welcome by every single person with whom I interacted. Can't wait to come back!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion10628940518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

From top to bottom, back to front, and side to side, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review!

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I had an excellent experience at the hotel. From Erica, Addison, Zac, Becky, Ray, Taiwan, Gabe and especially Tomas! Everyone had excellent customer service skills and everyone went the extra mile to make sure that our entire group had a flawless stay. Everyone in our group just loved the hotel and the staff. the food was delicious as well. Many people in our group had food sensitivities and the hotel was able to accommodate all of those needs. I have a special shout out to the banquet crew, they were all on board on making sure everything was perfect for all of our guest and 3 days of meetings. Thomas always made sure that I was taken care of and made sure that I had a breakfast each morning!! Thank you!!! we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

We would love to see you for another event or a quick visit! Thank you for the fabulous review.

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Had a fantastic first trip to the Virgin Hotels Chicago. I loved everything about it and was not let down in anyway. I had a couple of special requests and all of them were taken care of and in a timely manner. The staff were warm, funny, sincere and all as I would expect!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moodybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope this means we will see you again soon.

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Back again to the Windy City. This time - instead of day tripping, we took a two night stay at the Virgin. Arguably the best Hotel in Chicago without the attitude or pompousness. Met quite a number of Brits. I like to stay at the Virgin when I need to remind myself that there is more to life than climbing the capitalists ladder of success. It's very chill with extreme customer service. That's kind of a hard thing to do, and they do it perfectly. The Virgin team was great. The facilities exceptional and the energy magnetic. Coming back this summer and bringing the kids. They'll love the commons and the unlimited wifi.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

We never want to argue so we'll happily concede that we are the best hotel in Chicago and we're so happy you enjoyed your two nights with us. Excited for the kids to experience a great stay this summer! Thanks for the review.

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

I just had the most relaxing stay. My room was spotless and so cheeky! I actually relaxed in style and comfort and for someone with OCD about cleanliness that is saying A LOT. I can't recommend enough the room was lovely and so spacious and real retreat while staying downtown.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate62907896289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

We strive for complete relaxation here at Virgin Hotels Chicago and can't wait for your return. Thanks for the review.

Cheers,

Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews