We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveler rating
1,227
269
81
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
269
81
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommons clubrooftop barsocial hourchamber suitebluetooth speakermini barrichard bransonsmeg fridgefree happy houryoga matdressing areamobile appdressing roomtrain noisethe looproom serviceroom layout
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Amazing hotel !! Perfect Location in the center of Chicago close to the shopping area and city park !
Rooms are very clean and up to date, shower was the best I have seen in a hotel ! Wifi also works very well !

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hey Michael, thanks for the awesome review, happy to hear you enjoyed your chambers, the showers really are the best. Glad you took advantage of the fast, free Wi-Fi, we hope to have you back again soon! Cheers, Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This is the absolute best place to stay in the Loop! Close to everything and the amenities are fab! Happy hour every evening! Choice night club on the roof for a spectacular view of the city, too. Great coffee bar in the lobby, as well. You won't get a better night sleep anywhere else, guaranteed! See our pals Milos, Leah, and Xavier in the Commons Bar on 2. They'll will take great care of you!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hey James, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the Commons Club bar. Isn't the bed the best? We hope to see you again at Social Hour soon. Cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We were very pleased with our choice of hotel! The best bits were: the innovative room design (including the yoga mat in the wardrobe), a keenly priced and imaginatively stocked mini bar, social hour in The Commons bar (very generous and delicious cocktails), fresh coffee in the room (made filter method). The only glitch was our bed wasn't made up one day when we got back from sight seeing but that was soon rectified. Everything is controlled via an app - which works well but it took me a while to get used to that (I'm a bit old school!). I would definitely recommend and would stay in an other Virgin Hotel (not sure if there are any others - yet!)

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hey Kathleen, you're making us blush, thanks for the awesome review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your chambers and in-room coffee. We hope to see you again soon at Social Hour, and be on the lookout for more Virgin Hotels! Cheers, Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

This was our first stay at a Virgin Hotel, but most certainly will not be our last. The staff across the board was fantastic - welcoming, courteous, helpful & friendly. The Cerise rooftop bar was great. Miss Ricky's restaurant provided a fantastic brunch. The coffee shop folks were as nice as can be. Our room was efficient, cool, lots of daylight, and probably the best sleeping bed we've ever had (and we travel a good bit). All in all, we were very happy & will be back on our next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtayloraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hi mtayloraia, wow thanks for the great review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your chambers, isn't the bed the best? Glad you were able to try some of the outlets in the hotel. We can't wait to have you back with us in Chicago again soon! Cheers, Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We wanted a local hotel for a one night getaway with our dog. This hotel totally delivered and we had a great time! Everything was extremely clean and high quality. The room was small, but well-designed and comfortable. The bed was so so nice. I don't know the last time I slept that well. Our little dog had a great time too. The doormen noticed that he wasn't a fan of the revolving door and they always made sure to open the other doors for him. We'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hey Elizabeth, thanks for the great review, happy to hear you and your fuzzy friend had an awesome getaway. Isn't the bed the best? We hope to have you and your dog stay with us again soon. Cheers! Brian Adams, Director of Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews