We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$229
Traveluro$238
Destinia.com$318
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveler rating
1,952
385
123
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,952
385
123
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commons club rooftop bar chamber suite richard branson bluetooth speaker social hour mini bar dressing area yoga mat train noise sleeping area the loop fun hotel cool vibe room service cool hotel sliding door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,724 - 1,729 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We travel a lot and we are extremely spoiled by our mattress at home so we wind up disappointed when we travel due to the fact that the beds are never comfortable and especially since we pay over $200-$300 a night for a hotel rooms. We decided to try Virgin while we were in Chicago and we are glad we did. It was a beautiful hotel, excellent customer service, and comfortable rooms. I love the modern design and the ability to download an app which allowed me to control my room's air conditioning while out and about the town so the room was the perfect temperature when we got back. We can't wait for Virgin to open more hotels around the United States. We are definite fans!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cynthiakD6342GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Cynthia,

We're so glad you tried us out, too! In the next couple years we'll be opening a lot more, and can't wait to have you try all our locations.

Thanks for a great review!

Cheers,

Jessie Galleano, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in many hotels, of different grades and in different cities. In most cases it's easy to find fault and 90% of the time it starts with customer service. This is the first hotel we have stayed in where customers really are the reason for being. Simply super service and staff follow up on their motto of "yes". As a bonus the hotel is modern, no mucking around with WiFi codes and sneaky email lists, little things in the rooms - Bluetooth desk speaker, coded safe, aircon. It's close to Metra station and North Michelin Ave. Brilliant. Well done Richard.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hi Chay,

The "YES" button is a pretty great thing, isn't it? We were inspired by Dr. Yes himself - Richard Branson.

Thank you for a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,

Jessie Galleano, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I just checked out today. 5 days! Fantastic. I love the airline, and Mr branson is an inspiration, or should be, to everyone. And, like everything he does, the hotel has the careful considerations, customer friendliness, and hip vibe that you get in flatbed service. Clean, brightly colored, comfortable. Massage available, free drinks well toweled\stocked rooms and a cool rooftop bar make if fun. Worth Trying.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hey Jim,

Five days of fun! Thank you for a lovely review. Hope to see you again - now you're a part of the family.

Cheers,

Jessie Galleano, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here twice and I have to say the more you stay the more the experience gets better. I had the good fortune to meet some fabulous members of staff who made the week long business trip fly by. All the staff are very friendly but my hats come off to Anna and Rusty who made me feel very welcome and who made the hours at the bar disappear. Social hour is a must and then I suggest you stay afterwards to get to know the fabulous people serving you. I can't wait until my business trip brings me back to Chicago as I will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ADMHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Hi there!

So happy to hear your second time was one for the books - but you know what they say, third time is the charm, right? Hope to see you again soon for the best stay yet.

Thanks for a great review!

Jessie Galleano, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and after reading all the reviews before we arrived it had a lot to live up too.
I can honestly say it lived up to all the hype from the previous reviews.
We arrived at check in 3 hours early and were given a room straight away. Massive plus!
Room was on 17th floor so again perfect as heard nothing from the L, nothing from roof top bar or from the lift. So perfect again!
Location was also perfect, just minutes from everything you need so it couldn't be more convenient.
Also very easy getting the train from the airport, 5 dollars and 45 minutes. Once again perfect.
Next up the happy hour 7-8, I thought It would be so packed with slow service you may only get one drink in the hour but I was so wrong. Any drink you like and I think the most we could manage was 6 rounds in the hour....if I could of drunk more I had time to drink even more than that.
But the most amazing part of the hotel is the roof top bar. Amazing views, sunny evening, great house music and Dj's. Crowd was also very cool and very friendly. This alone deserves the 5 star rating.

But there was one other thing, my hair straightners I brought from the uk didn't work, after a quick call to reception they brought a us pair to the room within 5 minutes......and this was at 630am. Unbelievable service!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel is 5 stars all the way, can't wait to return to Chicago....and also to the roof top bar

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank matthew y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian A, Manager at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Matthew,

The amount of times you called us perfect is making us blush! We're thrilled to know you had such a lovely stay. We can't wait until you return to Chicago either!

Cheers (from the rooftop!)

Jessie Galleano, Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews