We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Nearby Hotels
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$197
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$138
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$123
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$283
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
900
401
67
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
401
67
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hostessgreat locationthe breakfast areafull kitchenriver northevery morningfree breakfastbedroom suitewithin walking distancepool and hot tubparking garagehot breakfastthe sofa bedtop floorhouse of bluesstreet levelyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel staff are awesome to the max!! I felt like I was treated like a princess... Everyone (front desk, breakfast staff, house keeping and other staff) all greet you with "how are you today... Have a great day... Everything okay?? Do you need anything?? Do you need help??" When I needed something.. Somebody got it for me right away.. They all have walkie-talkie so the staff communicate so well with each other! Even a guy who is off the clock going home was so nice in the elevator and so cheerful!!! Ohhhhh the lady at the breakfast was awesome!!! She will pack you fruits to take with you!!! Breakfast was like a buffet!! Very impressive bonus that it was included!!!!!! I felt like they cared and genuinely happy at their work place! Our suites was clean and had everything we needed! Thank you so much for a great experience! And please don't change!!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank YJPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for this extremely nice review! We take great pride in our service and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. And yes, when you come to our hotel, you are a Princess!! Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Top notch in every way! We stayed there for a week while sightseeing and going to baseball games. Staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpful in every way. Each staff member greeted us every time we saw them. I can honestly say we felt very much at home. It was a pleasure to be greeted every morning by Ismeta for breakfast. She made sure that our every need was met....in fact, she knew what we wanted and needed better than we did. She is simply amazing! Always anticipating our wants and meeting them before we could even ask. She, personally, made us waffles every morning, and after just one day she knew the preferences of each of us in our party of six. How does she do it???? Amazing!!! They should clone her!!!
Our three rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. Each had a kitchenette that was stocked with basic utensils and dishes. You could, definitely, live comfortably in these rooms. We did not need to do any cooking, though. Delicious, complimentary, restaurant-quality breakfast was served every morning, and they even served complimentary simple dinners two nights a week. Wine was included at no charge, and Cindy kept our glasses filled. She was very gracious and very helpful, and made us feel very welcomed. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and well-maintained. Great view of the city from the pool area! Another detail, much-appreciated, is that even though we were on an upper floor, we never had a long wait for the elevator. Unlike many hotels, ALL of the elevators seemed to be operating at all times, so almost as soon as you pushed the button, an elevator would arrive! Another advantage to this hotel is the proximity to restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. We walked almost everywhere in a short period of time. Lots of activity all around, and we always felt safe, even going out for a stroll at 11:00 at night. It was only a short walk to public transportation to take us to the baseball fields or to the free trolley to Navy Pier.
Highly recommend Residence Inn Chicago Downtown. I cannot think of a single negative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

What a wonderful comment! Thank you so much for this awesome review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we truly hope to have you back!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door everyone did all they could to make our stay great! The valet helped with watching car while I checked in. The front desk allowed us to get one our rooms early. At breakfast, too, they couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were clean, spacious and had comfortable beds. Nice , quiet neighborhood - 2 blocks to Michigan ave or 2 blocks east to the lake. Loved our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheryld1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for the extremely nice review! Our hotel likes to say that our guests will come for the location, but they always come back because of our staff!! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My company placed us there for a week. We loved it. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The manager's reception is a bonus and breakfast can be compared to a local restaurant. I do encourage you to meet Ismeta during breakfast - she is an angel. This week she made us feel right at home. Her enthusiasm and willingness to treat us as we were right at her house was phenomenal.

I do want to mention a few other things - internet is slow (free but slow) however we heard they are improving it. If you are coming to enjoy the pool this is not your hotel - however who really goes to Chicago to swim in a pool.

You will love this place - so close to everything - State St is only a few min away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelerinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for this extremely nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time at our location and we truly hope to have you visit us again soon! Thank you and we look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here July 12th for 1 night. It was a very nice hotel, good location, staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and if you are staying in Chicago for a few days this would be a great place to stay. Our room had a full kitchenette area. We were on the 20th floor and had no noise from the street.. for sure get a high level room.

Our room was not ready when we arrived (which was not until after 3) but we only waited maybe 15 minutes and the gentleman came over and said they had one ready for us. It was great they offer a free breakfast. We would for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay to get a high city view..
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachlover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We truly hope to have you back at the hotel the next time you are in downtown Chicago!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews