We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reservation staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #45 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I made a reservation through Booking.com and needed to cancel. After numerous attempts to cancel thru Booking.com (never, ever use that site!) I called the Inn. Stephanie was wonderful & very helpful. If she's an indication of the quality of the staff I'll definitely stay there our next time in Chicago!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank techly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice words regarding a staff member at our Marriott Reservations department. I'm glad you had a very nice experience and we hope we'll be able to have you stay at our property as well next time. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Well located, easy to find hotel. Rooms are very clean and up to date, but as you may expect in a downtown hotel, small for a Residence Inn. 28 floor hotel. Pool and gym on top floor. Plenty to eat nearby. Area feels pretty safe, even into the evening. Service is nothing short of outstanding. Probably some of the best I have ever seen at a Residence Inn, and this is something since service is usually quite good at these hotels. The Breakfast staff was amazing. The woman in charge was probably the best at her job I have ever seen. Making waffles for people, helping parents with small kids. Outstanding. Everyone went out of there way to say hi and ask if we needed anything. When I come back to Chicago this place will be at the top of my list

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the extremely nice 5-Star review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the nice words regarding our very own, Ismeta! She truly is a wonderful associate who sincerely cares about our guest's stay. Thank you again and we hope to have you again soon!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great place to stay to tour Chicago. Transportation was nearby and the hotel staff helped you get any where you needed to go. The hotel offered an excellent breakfast and evening gathering. They offered a very nice market place and our room offered a complete kitchen. Grocery stores were nearby and transportation to and from O'hare was available.

Front Desk staff and the breakfast staff provided fantastic service.

Room Tip: High Floors have excellent views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for this very nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are always looking to be the friendliest staff in downtown Chicago! I truly hope you are able to visit us again!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a flood in our condo and needed a place to stay for a few weeks while they fixed our place. The staff here goes above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable and have whatever you need. Be sure to grab breakfast and say hi to Ismeta, she is one of the friendliest and nicest people that works here. She makes everyone smile every morning! This hotel is dog friendly and they are nice and accommodating to dogs. The area is great, plenty of restaurants and bars to go to!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind words about our hotel and staff during a difficult time for you. We truly live the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel and Ismeta is one of our truest ambassadors. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I am even happier to know you were able to move back in to your condo. We hope to see you again, but hopefully it will be more of a leisure trip for you this time around. Thank you again!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

location provides reasonable access to all you want to do. rooms are a bit smaller than most Residence Inns as the hide-a-bed and the bed share the combo BR, living room, but doable for family of 3 or 4. full kitchen perfect for extended stay. complimentary breakfast and HH reception more than adequate and the staff go above and beyond to make stay comfortable. when traveling to this city, you might want to leave car behind as parking approaches $50 per day and muni transportation readily available.

Room Tip: high floor to maximize view and lessen noise, however, avoid 2608 as exercise room and weight machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandS1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for the very nice survey! I am glad to see you recognize our wonderful staff. They truly try to be the friendliest hotel in downtown Chicago! Thank you again and I hope to have you back at our hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel. Our first time in Chicago with another couple. From the minute we checked in until we left was an incredible experience. As we were checking in the front desk accommodated us & made sure we were on the same floor she went out of her way. As we stood there we were offered water by a staff member who we soon knew as Ismeta. We got up for breakfast just to be greater by Ismeta who goes out of her way to help everyone she was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was so friendly, kind' polite & helpful. You all deserve an A+ Great staff.
As for the hotel, it was very clean , the beds were very comfortable & the rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this hotel. This is the first review I have ever written but I felt compelled by my experience. Thank you for a wonderful experience I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor city view which was amazing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natale19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you our team took wonderful care of you and I am glad to hear you mention the outstanding service of Ismeta! She truly is an amazing associate who truly believes in a great guest focus. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Recently I have started using Residence Inns because if the extra room and the breakfasts. This hotel was really close to a lot of activities we wanted to do, restaurants, and walking in the city was easy.

The staff was exceptionally nice and we were really pleased with the free breakfast. The staff at breakfast was friendly and made an effort to get to know the patrons.

The rooms were nice and the addition of the kitchen was good, especially the full size fridge. We would stay there again.

The closeness of good restaurants was a plus. Harry Caray's was across the street, Lowry's was close as was the Billy Goat Tavern. Getting to Wrigley Field was also easy and inexpensive from this location. The ride in from Midway was also not excessive at $30.

Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice 4-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and location. We truly hope to see you next time you are in the downtown Chicago area!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#25 Green Hotel in Chicago
#27 Business Hotel in Chicago
#28 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $128 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Downtown River North located just north of the Loop, offers pet-friendly suites and convenient perks in the heart of downtown. Our Chicago River North hotel is only minutes from the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and the Museum of Science & Industry. Surrounded by Chicago's best restaurants, every appetite will be satisfied. If you don't feel like dining out, we offer room service from Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You, or you can hit the brand new, Holloway's Bar in the lobby. Each suite also has a fully-equipped kitchen with all the cooking necessities. Our newly-renovated suites also have flat-screen HD TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms featuring brand new mattresses + linens, new carpeting and stylish new pull-out sofas. Take advantage of full-service amenities such as valet/self-parking options, free breakfast, 24-hour gym, or top-floor indoor pool & hot tub with fantastic city views. Enjoy the value of the Residence Inn brand in vibrant downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Chicago Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing