We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff/Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stay here frequently when I have to work in Downtown Chicago. The location is just over the river from the loop and right in the heart of the best Dining and Entertainment districts in Chicago. Clean rooms with mini-kitchens, a free Continental Breakfast and the staff is friends and attentive.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on just north of the building, the noise isn't bad but the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable with nice little kitchens. Great breakfast buffet. The hostess Mitsa is amazingly attentive. Only bummer is the cost of parking. $54 per night. Ouch, but other perks make up for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa K, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Iwasko,

Thank you so much for your compliments about the rooms and our breakfast at the Residence Inn Chicago Downtown River North. We love it when people take the time to point out our great staff by name. I will make sure that Mitsa receives your praise.

In regards to the parking we unfortunately do not own the parking garage so we are unable to adjust the pricing at all.

We hope to see you during your next trip to Chicago.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Kosloski
Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Two couples checked in on a Friday at noon for a weekend stay in December. Only one room was available. Not a big deal as check in was 3:00 PM.

Hotel is located just a few blocks off Michigan Ave and the shopping that it brings. We found the hotel staff very freindly and accomodating. In all good location, clean rooms and a great breakfast served everyday!

A fine place to stay while in Chicago

Room Tip: Only caution is to refuse corner rooms. The corner room has a different layout - a mismash of corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimInCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa K, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Jim,

We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed the Residence Inn Chicago Downtown River North for a weekend trip. Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about the staff and the hotel. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again at the Residence Inn Chicago!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Kosloski
Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My review is in relation to the Residence Inn at Dallas.Purpose of Stay-Unofficial
Likes:
Lobby-Big one with extremely courteous people who'l be ready to serve you with a smile. Evening snacks come with a social hour serving a variety of drinks.
Guest service-Prompt and courteous,calling each time to confirm if your requested service is attended to.
Location-Heart of downtown by the Chicago river.Festive time around Christmas.So,more lights and more fun.We used CTA public bus with an all day pass,so could roam around freely. Makes it great to walk along the streets in evening.
Security-Feels like a shell in a shell as the rooms are separate from the lobby/check-in area.
Dislike:
Studio suite-smaller rooms, provided with a Philips TV with not much picture clarity.Good for a short term stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonna895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa K, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you had a lovely time during your stay in Chicago and at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and the hotel.

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy the TV. We are up to date on Brand Standards but have been making the switch to HD. Hopefully the next time you stay with us the TV clarity will be better.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Kosloski
Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a great location. Easy walk to millennium park, river walk, great restaurants. Hotel was very clean, room was very spacious. Good gym on site, free breakfast buffet and evening happy hour. Service was superior.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank CT_JLG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed for five days by the business trip.
The room was large, was clean and had the kitchen and the big refrigerator.
Breakfast is attached and service was also prudent.
The place was also well convenient for a restaurant and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jun_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and everything was fantastic. It was a good value considering the prime location. The rooms were plenty large enough for a couple. The couch pulled out so an additional person (child) could have stayed as well.

The woman who works the breakfast area is super nice and makes you feel very welcome.

There are several good restaurants nearby - Rosebud for example. Mother Hubbard's was a fun sports bar.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel can get a bit loud on weekends so if you are a very sensitive sleeper, ask no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#24 Green Hotel in Chicago
#27 Business Hotel in Chicago
#28 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $124 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Downtown River North located just north of the Loop, offers pet-friendly suites and convenient perks in the heart of downtown. Our Chicago River North hotel is only minutes from the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and the Museum of Science & Industry. Surrounded by Chicago's best restaurants, every appetite will be satisfied. If you don't feel like dining out, we offer room service from Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You, or you can hit the brand new, Holloway's Bar in the lobby. Each suite also has a fully-equipped kitchen with all the cooking necessities. Our newly-renovated suites also have flat-screen HD TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms featuring brand new mattresses + linens, new carpeting and stylish new pull-out sofas. Take advantage of full-service amenities such as valet/self-parking options, free breakfast, 24-hour gym, or top-floor indoor pool & hot tub with fantastic city views. Enjoy the value of the Residence Inn brand in vibrant downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Chicago Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing