We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it is a Trump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My favorite things about this hotel:

First impression: A toasty hand towel at the check-in was so good and gave me feel at home.

1. Service: Luxury room amenities also include a mini kitchen with a cook-top and dishwasher. They offer a turn-down service every night. You have a nice view of the city or view of river/lake.

2. Location: Everything you need in the city is close: shopping along Michigan Ave, restaurants, groceries and the Chicago River. On this trip I enjoyed spending time at Eataly, a Mario Batali place, just a few blocks away! Millenium park and theater district is not far.

3. Friendliness of people: Door men are always looking for your needs as soon as you step out of the front door. They are so ready!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your first impression of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago was that it made you feel at home. Thank you for sharing your experience and the details such as the amenities, location and service that made your stay enjoyable. We are happy to have welcomed you and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,758 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is perfect located, the service was excellent, fantastic gym with views over the scyscrapers. The bar on floor 16 was definitely not up to standards. The room was nice but not excellent (lacked personality).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed your experience with our team and the views in the gym. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Terrace and your room as we welcome all constructive comments as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were spending a night in Chicago on a stay-cation to celebrate my husband's birthday and found the Trump Tower to be only slightly more expensive than other lesser hotels in the area so we went for it. It was so worth it. The rooms are as nice as you would expect but the best part was the service. Everyone we came into contact with addressed us and seemed to genuinely care about our plans. The extras were top notch.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dlhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your husband's birthday celebration and stay-cation. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of not only our rooms and facilities, but also that of our team's efforts to ensure you enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your comments. We truly look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Trump hotel in Chicago for two nights. This is truly a magnificent establishment; with attention to every detail. The service was excellent on every aspect. I enjoyed my room, the view and the comforts afforded me.

For the average person like me; one would think it would be unaffordable and out of reach, but I was pleasantly surprised with my final bill - it was not way out there. I think once in a life time everyone should surround themselves with this kind of luxury.

I was quite happy with the TV in the bathroom; so I could take a shower and continue watching my show I was watching in the bedroom. The only negative note I had - I did not like the bath tub. It was a regular tub, not big enough to fit my 5'9'' frame comfortably. That was the only downside for me.

Room Tip: My friend was on the 14th floor and complained of noise. I was on the 21st floor and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted to read you regard our team's efforts to ensure you have an enjoyable stay as excellent and that you found comfort in your room. Thank you again for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Celebrated my birthday at the Trump Chicago for the weekend. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom was wonderful with it's deep tub and added touch with the TV in the mirror. Chocolate upon arrival with classical music being played. Member of the staff delivered a piece of raspberry birthday cake candle lit and all!! Thank you!! Staff very well trained and very polite. Excellent location. Well done Mr. Trump! Will definitely be staying at the Trump when visiting Chicago again. Top notch.

Room Tip: If you can reserve a river view room. Beautiful. Being able to see the river with all the boats and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for regarding your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago as exceptional. We make every effort to deliver upon the high standards we set for ourselves so as to ensure every guest has the same enjoyable experience you shared. I am delighted you had a pleasant birthday celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back upon future occasions.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay at Trump Tower Chicago for a week, and my experience could not be better. Rooms are huge and service is impecable, every day there's a new pamper such as classical music set to be played at the speaker, pillow menu, fresh fruits or chocolate. There's also a mini kitchen inside the room with complimentary Nespresso. The hotel restaurant is great and with a stunning river view from the terrace and from the rooms. Would definitely come back for a new pampering season!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lia_Oliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read you felt pampered in your large room and that you enjoyed many of our amenities during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I was also happy to read your kind appreciation of the views of the river from both Sixteen and your room. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Really impressive looking hotel as you first walk in and the candles in the evening are great; it is in an excellent location too.
However the 'wow factor' for me anyway, went quickly. The rooms aren't as big as you would expect from the pictures on all the booking sites so immediately felt let down! Also there were holes in the bedding which I was surprised at, they didn't offer any compensation when clothing went missing presumably wrapped up in the bed linen, I'm certain the towels weren't changed whilst we were there although can't prove this and the ironing board (first world problems i know, I appreciate I sound like a brat) was awful. It was also impossible to get on to the roof terrace either because they are too busy (even for residents) or there is an event on so it's closed.
The room was bright, the view from the room was fine, you get nice chocolates on arrival, the turndown service was fine with a bottle of water on your first night, staff are just lovely, and you get to tell people that you're staying there; but genuinely feel our money would have gone further elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choosing a spa room will mean you'll be on the same floor or one up from the gym, good if you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FloydOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome constructive comments. It is of course concerning that I have learned housekeeping did not meet your expectations and that you were left to feel disappointed by your stay. I assure you this is not our standard and I welcome you to please contact Julie Bridgeman, Executive Office Manager, at jbridgeman@trumphotels.com so that we may further investigate your experience.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments and also for commending our team. I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,547 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 192 in Chicago
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $310 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing