We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Every Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #29 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Every Time”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husand and I stayed in December for a weekend. We absolutely love this hotel. This was our second time staying though we have come for drinks several times. The view from our room was amazing. Fabulous bed, bathroom and decor. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The location is great as well...perfect for walking and exploring. Our one complaint is the price of the cocktails in the bar. Very very expensive. And this is coming from a coupe from the NYC area...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silversandsmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago during your visits to the Midwest. I am happy to read you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first and that you find the accommodations to be welcoming and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,075
    290
    112
    61
    62
See reviews for
669
833
110
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location isn’t the only amenity you will find at Trump. From the fully stocked desk to the miele and subzero appliances, and onto the attentive staff- it was an experience worth repeating .. However- the lobby was a bit underwhelming and as much as we appreciated the free bedtime water bottles ( as opposed to the costly ones in room for purchase -$25..) we were surprised that there was no chocolate or mint of any type included in turn down service.. Petty? Perhaps- butane expected amenity that certainly could have been a nice coup for a local chocolate shop

Room Tip: Spa floor rooms are available..North facing room would be nice for street-sound control
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am happy to read you enjoyed your experience and that you look forward to returning. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Trump family hasn't missed a thing inside of this georgeous facility. The location is the best in the Chicago area. You are central to all things important and the views are spectacular. We will certaintly be coming back to visit and relive the trump "experience".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I certainly appreciate your appraisal of our facilities. I am very pleased you enjoyed your experience. I look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for half business half leisure. The staff are genuinely very very helpful and really go the extra mile for you. Location is very convenient, the rooms ( ours was only a standard) are light and roomy with a huge bath and good shower.
Wish I could have given it a 5 rating but a few niggles (at this level you expect it all to be perfect) like very poor late night dining area if you weren't using the fine dining option, prevented that I would give it 4.5 if I could!
Spa and health club are lovely, Texas Truffled Toast for breakfast a MUST but be prepared for very dry aircon.
Be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodations for both business and leisure and that you were able to experience the Spa and health club. I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit our lounge, Rebar, as an alternative to fine dining, upon your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having stayed in Chicago a few times - mainly at the Ritz Carlton on the 'Magnificent mile' I thought the Trump tower hotel would be cut from a similar cloth.

The location is excellent, on the river at the end of North Michigan avenue. Had it not been -20c walking would have been a pleasure!

Top marks for the attentive receptionists and the hot lavendar towels given to us on arrival. I had a room on the 20th floor which had a city view. The room itself was massive with every possible amenity taken care of (including a full kitchen) with Nespresso maker (Complimentary) and full mini bar.

The Re-Bar is a very upmarket cocktail bar with some attitude from the barmaid - this would have been a negative had we not gained so much pleasure from trying to make her smile!

All in all a fantastic stay in am amazing hotel - A league above he Ritz Carlton!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leejinxukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. I am so pleased to read the location was convenient for your visit and that you enjoyed your room and amenities. I appreciate your praise of your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great value for the price paid. All of the employees were efficient, friendly, and courteous. The hotel location was perfect for exploring that area of Chicago. Not a better place to spend St Patrick day weekend with the views of the river and lake. The two bed two bath option made for a fun couples stay. For views of the river, lake, and part of the city all at the same time you won't be disappointed with the grand deluxe rooms. Floor to ceiling windows throughout.

Room Tip: for wonderful views of the river, lake, and some of the city all at the same time you won't be d...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive feedback of your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago over St. Patrick's Day weekend. This is always a lively weekend in Chicago and I am happy you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing your appraisal of the views and accommodations. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for future occasions.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location and the service is just err WOW special mention goes to the doormen who remembered my name throughout my stay and a special thank you to Nelson who always made me smile and made me v welcome. Great service in the restaurant 16 and great value for the breakfast. Also Rebar was great and this is deffo the place to stay in Chicago

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Trish00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your high regards for the service you experienced during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for commending Nelson and the rest of our team; your recognition is appreciated and will be well received. I certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,349 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 190 in Chicago
1,470 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 190 in Chicago
1,600 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#14 of 190 in Chicago
2,288 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#21 of 190 in Chicago
4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelPower, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing