We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Elegant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #30 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern and Elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Alright, Trump you are an animal! Love this hotel for recommendations of my business partners, family stays. Every time someone visits us whether it be family or friends, we always check with the Trump International. For the price, considerable hospitality, I do not think you can get this level of service anywhere else. I guess you

The location is very nice as well and the view from here is literally breathtaking.

Room Tip: Top floors for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for your ongoing loyalty in recommending our hotel to your family, friends and business partners. It is very pleasing to read your appreciation and recognition of our team's efforts to ensure we offer a high level of value and service. I certainly look forward to welcoming you and yours in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,982
    287
    107
    60
    55
See reviews for
624
801
106
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

From the moment of arrival through to the sad experience of having to leave, we were amazed by the service and beautiful touches at the hotel. we travel frequently in Asia and the Middle East and have never had just wonderful experience. Worth every $!

Room Tip: We were luck enough to be upgraded to a suite - not sure how that happened, however would highly rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareandSteve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read you regard your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago to have been the most wonderful experience among your worldly travels. Thank you for your appraisal of our property and services; I am truly pleased you found great value in your choice to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

First class from the moment you pull up to the door! You're handed a little tray with an orchid and 2 hot, scented washcloths to "freshen up" at the check in desk. Very nice touch. The lobby was filled with large vanilla scented pillar candles..lovely. Our room was on the 21st floor with view that's hard to describe..I told my husband to "pinch me". Full kitchen, wonderfully stocked mini bar. TV built in to the bathroom mirror was fun! Coffee in the room isn't the regular coffee maker with pouches of granulated coffee..it's an espresso machine..delicious! Housekeeping touches made us feel like we were on a cruise ship. Beds turned down in the evening while at dinner, with a note placed on the bed with tomorrow's forecast and fun things to do around the city. The doormen hailed taxis, and even called the airport to check for any flight delays. We will definitely return this fall for my 50th birthday. Well done Mr. Trump..you are not fired.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeDe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and taking the time to share your feedback of your experience. I am happy to read you enjoyed the view and your room's amenities and I thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor a few of your favorites. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your 50th birthday; please let us know if we may assist in coordinating your celebration in any way.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you are looking for the quintessential Chicago trip, I suggest you start it here. Breathtaking views, impeccable service, and adouble key concierge, it simply cannot be beat. If you want to have a seamless trip, this is where you need to stay.

Room Tip: Feel free to bring fido! They ARE very dog friendly, they will even bring up a pillow and pet menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. It is pleasing to read your recommendation and I appreciate you acknowledging our Concierge team as well as our pet-friendly policy. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is just perfect for a stay in Chicago. The staff always look after you and make sure that everything is fine. View from the room was spectacular. Large bathroom and nice room-service. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read you regard Trump International hotel and Tower Chicago as a perfect place to stay and I thank you for your acknowledgement of our team's efforts to ensure your needs were met. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is our second stay at the Trump in Chicago. Not only is the hotel beautiful, but they wrote the book on service. From the time you check in, through all aspects of your stay, you truly feel like a "guest". We are very particular when it comes to comfort of beds, pillows, linens and mostly quiet. The Trump gets excellent ratings in all these categories. The location is great, views are amazing. I could go on and on. You may be able to find a better "deal" in terms of price, but you won't find a better place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I truly appreciate your kind recognition of our property and our team's efforts to ensure you enjoyed your stay and were most comfortable. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had an amazing suite with a spectacular view of the river and Michigan Avenue! Every employee that we encountered was friendly, professional and most importantly, they all smiled. We had dinner at Sixteen and the experience was one that we will treasure for the next sixteen years of marriage. Thank to each and every staff member who took the time to help make our weekend one that we will never forget - we are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a view of the river...fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your feedback of your recent stay and experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. We are honored to have hosted your sixteenth anniversary at Sixteen and I am happy you enjoyed your celebration. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments of our team; it is certainly pleasing to read your recognition of their efforts to ensure your stay was most memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#12 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing