We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you are looking for the quintessential Chicago trip, I suggest you start it here. Breathtaking views, impeccable service, and adouble key concierge, it simply cannot be beat. If you want to have a seamless trip, this is where you need to stay.

Room Tip: Feel free to bring fido! They ARE very dog friendly, they will even bring up a pillow and pet menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. It is pleasing to read your recommendation and I appreciate you acknowledging our Concierge team as well as our pet-friendly policy. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,778 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is just perfect for a stay in Chicago. The staff always look after you and make sure that everything is fine. View from the room was spectacular. Large bathroom and nice room-service. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read you regard Trump International hotel and Tower Chicago as a perfect place to stay and I thank you for your acknowledgement of our team's efforts to ensure your needs were met. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is our second stay at the Trump in Chicago. Not only is the hotel beautiful, but they wrote the book on service. From the time you check in, through all aspects of your stay, you truly feel like a "guest". We are very particular when it comes to comfort of beds, pillows, linens and mostly quiet. The Trump gets excellent ratings in all these categories. The location is great, views are amazing. I could go on and on. You may be able to find a better "deal" in terms of price, but you won't find a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I truly appreciate your kind recognition of our property and our team's efforts to ensure you enjoyed your stay and were most comfortable. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had an amazing suite with a spectacular view of the river and Michigan Avenue! Every employee that we encountered was friendly, professional and most importantly, they all smiled. We had dinner at Sixteen and the experience was one that we will treasure for the next sixteen years of marriage. Thank to each and every staff member who took the time to help make our weekend one that we will never forget - we are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a view of the river...fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your feedback of your recent stay and experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. We are honored to have hosted your sixteenth anniversary at Sixteen and I am happy you enjoyed your celebration. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments of our team; it is certainly pleasing to read your recognition of their efforts to ensure your stay was most memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Donald really pays attention to detail. I have stayed here three times and each state has exceeded my expectations. If it fits your budget, you will not be disappointed! The rooms are larger than most rooms in luxury hotels in Chicago. The ceilings are higher as well. This gives a really relaxed and homey feeling in this upscale hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank b0nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for your continued loyalty to our hotels. I am pleased to read you feel at home and relaxed when staying with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is really well situated you can easy visit Chicago by taxi (front of the hotel, Boat (5min walk), walking into town, business or beach !
The room are clean and spacious, as expected on this type of hotel the staff came twice daily for cleaning and organisation.
The view from our bedroom was a river and lake viw absolutly magic with the sunshine.
The Spa is really cosy and changing room perfectly accessorised; the gym with lake view will push all of view to restart fitness !

The bar and the restaurant have a terrasse with lake viex on the 14th floor, will do not hesitated to try their Cocktail menu and the pancakes.

The staff is friendly and professionnal they find out my lost phone TWICE during my vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurore_French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and recommending the many features and amenities that made your stay fantastic. I truly appreciate your kind comments of our team and their efforts to ensure you feel comfortable and at ease during your time spent with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and to celebrate New Years. We had a great time at Sixteen and the room service was outstanding! We had a bit of trouble with communication with the front desk concerning a honeymoon gift on the first day but after that our remainder of our stay was a dream, especially after we switched to a river view (highly recommended)! The concierge was so on point, everything we could think of they either helped us get there or offered better alternatives. We can't wait to head back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_s_W2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your celebration. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed Sixteen and found In-Room Dining to be outstanding. I appreciate your recognition of our Concierge and for taking the time to share your feedback of your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you upon future visits.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
2,601 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
1,583 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#11 of 192 in Chicago
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $277 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing