We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed in about 5 different hotels in Chicago prior to this one and have never stayed anywhere else since. The rooms are huge, most come with a kitchenette and the hotel has all amenities you could want from a business POV. I particularly rate the gym, spa and swimming pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel. I truly appreciate your positive feedback and am pleased to read you enjoy your time spent at The Spa at Trump. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,903
    278
    105
    51
    41
See reviews for
588
765
102
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Situated in the heart of the City, it is very convenient to many attractions. The meeting space also was very nice. The views make the experience even more enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I loved the TV in the mirror of the bathroom (especially during the British Open!). The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iloveoldsaybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your business stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago was an enjoyable experience and that you found comfort in your room. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our staff; it is greatly appreciated.
We certainly hope to welcome your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have to admit it is a nice play to stay at but the staff was very unfriendly. Me my girlfriend and her daughter went to have lunch at the 16th floor bar. We were ignored from the moment we walked up. We were told eventually it would be a minute and we waited for about 8 minutes until finally a table was going to be ready. Then they said the table was still being cleaned so we ended up just leaving. The professionalism that I was expecting at Trump Tower was gone.

A.V.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Now this IS a hotel. Wow! I could tell you about the beautiful, spacious, CLEAN, well equipped room and bathroom, the comfortable bed, the amazing views, the huge gym, the central location- but you would know all that if you look at the pictures and the other reviews. There is a reason that pretty much everyone rates this as 5/5! And the photos don't lie either. It may not be cheap but you really do get what you are paying for. It really is a fabulous hotel in every sense of the word and that is all there is to it!!! The staff were super efficient and friendly too- a special thank you to David in the concierge who was very patient and helped make some excellent bookings for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadineabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and pleased to learn you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you sincerely for commending David and our service team ; your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We (2 adults and 3 kids) checked in to the hotel at 4pm and stayed there for 3 nights, Our room was a Deluxe King City View; large enough with a king size bed and a pull out queen bed. Kitchen was fully stocked with some amenities you do not see every day.... The staff was very friendly from the initial get go. Luggage arrived to our room in no time.

Location is right on the Magnificent Mile and walking distance to the Millennium Park and other key spots.

When we came back from a stroll on the town on the first evening, we were surprised to receive a welcome plate for our kids, with cookies and milk. Someone is paying attention to details. !

SPA, pool and Gym are a dream ! I just wish the place I work out at will come to observe...

Concierge desk was very knowledgeable. When we asked then where a certain park was, we received a detailed answer and bottles of cold water to ease our walk :-( the same small. cold water bottles. were waiting for us in the car when the valet brought it from the garage. Nice touch.

We had one (repeating) glitch which other reviewers have also mentioned. The room was not serviced on time. While not a big deal, one expects this hotel to perform flawlessly. I mention this to the front desk manager and Lo and behold - room service knocked on our door on the same evening with an apology letter, a $100 Beau Joie champagne bottle (I looked it up) and chocolate dipped strawberries. WOW again.

Valet parking is priced at $69 / night which in my book is oh so very expensive, but from walking around town, it seems that parking is steep in Chicago.

Given the opportunity, I will not hesitate and rush back to the Trump.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nzakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay, I am very pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your visit. I certainly appreciate your kind comments of recognition and appraisal of our team's efforts to ensure your family's needs are met.

We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I attended a conference in Chicago in June. Fortunately I was able to stay at the Trump International Hotel& Tower in downtown. The staff welcomed me as I arrived the hotel in my taxi. Front desk was extrememly efficient and professional during the check-in process. My room was spacious and clean. It was equipped with everything I needed. Room cleaning service was exceptional! I looked forward to coming back to my hotel to relax and unwinde from attending meetings all day long. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your business stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and that you were able to relax during your time spent with us. Your kind appraisal of our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams is truly appreciated as is your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Just had my first stay at Trump. Short - just one night - but it was great. Staff was very outgoing and service oriented. Was upgraded to a beautiful suite - lovely room, great shape. The fitness center was also very nice - larger and more spacious than most with great views

I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolandPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for commending our service team. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and visit to The Spa at Trump. We certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 185 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#11 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#14 of 185 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,078 reviews
Near North Side
Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#9 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Green Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing