We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! I felt like a King from check-in to check-out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #28 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding! I felt like a King from check-in to check-out.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I first noticed how large the room was. Then the well appointed kitchen with high-end appliances. The bed is very comfortable and roomy. Great location. Staff is top notch. The bathroom is awesome. The whole place is super clean and luxurious. Food in Sixteen was outstanding too! They have really blended modern luxury, class, and comfort exceptionally well. Bravo, Mr. Trump!

My experience here has essentially ruined me for other high-end hotels. Others had better up their game because this hotel has really raised the bar. I am very glad I had the opportunity to stay here and will absolutely, positively be back again. It is worth it. I can't speak to value on this stay as it was covered by a conference I attended, but if it's the same cost as other 5 star hotels in the area I am still paying it. Absolutely.

The only thing that would have made it better was if there were just a few more things in the room with the TRUMP name on it. (Just kidding.) Logo candy bars, water, slippers and more... Fitting for him, but it does make you laugh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.

Once again, thank you for continuing to chose to stay at Trump Chicago. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    289
    110
    60
    57
See reviews for
649
823
107
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Mr. Trump, you have it right, this is the place to be and the service is out of this world, and wow, the views and the room! Room was clean and in perfect condition. My favorite was the bed, oh my! Best sleep I have had while traveling.

Room Tip: Go with a lake or river view room for daytime views, the city view is fantastic at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your experience. I do hope you will be returning to visit us again in the near future; we certainly look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels in Chicago - I was impressed by the suite with fireplace, large living room, separate kitchen, and huge bedroom. The concierge were knowledgeable and very helpful and happy to serve you. Classy is the word to describe this place, and it started with hand dripped and made chocolates delivered and at our door upon arrival. I give this place 5 stars.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
271 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had never stayed at a Trump Hotel before, and I am convinced that after this stay at the Trump in Chicago, we will always try to book in one of their hotels when in the city to which we are traveling. Compared to the (I don't want to name names, but the initials are R-C and it is in Water Tower Place in Chicago), the Trump trumps it! From check-in to checkout, everything was perfect. We felt very welcome and welcomed. Everything we requested was done; these were minor things, such as requesting more of the stronger coffee. They certainly noted our preferences such as room temperature at 68º, classical music, and preference in fruit (I hate apples). I especially commend Sean the doorman and Maggie who did the turn-down in the evening. We have never had such a pleasant stay in any other hotel in our many travels! The "excellent" ratings used in this website are not good enough; they should be "superior".

In addition, the location is very convenient to shopping, dining, the Magnificent Mile, and the Loop.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine that there are any rooms other than "choice".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii-Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be one of the best experiences you have had. Thank you sincerely for commending Sean and Maggie in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This gorgeous property wowed me from the second I entered the door where a piped in scent of vanilla filled the air. The staff is attentive to your every need and whim, without being intrusive. The room my friend and I stayed in was the double-queen city view and was gorgeous. A fully-functional kitchen is a part of each room and the appliances, dishes, even coffee cups were wonderful. It is obvious that every detail, even down to the chocolates that greeted us, were pored over to make sure they are superb and luxurious. The bed was magnificent and the duvet cover, sheets, pillows, towels, slippers and robes were soft and amazing. Even though this hotel is obviously high-end, the staff were not snobbish or rude or off-putting. They truly want to make guest's experience one to remember and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StMartinGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed in a 1 BR, 2 Bath suite with a full kitchen for the Chicago Housewares trade show. The service was courteous and professional, the suite was like a nice size 1BR apartment. We had a wonderful view overlooking the river and the suite was quiet. I booked through an online service associated with my United credit card. The rate was excellent and included a $60 breakfast credit which we used through room service. We also got a free upgrade from city view to river view. I really enjoy this property and will stay again next year. I used to stay in the Peninsula which is a "more elegant and polished" hotel, but you just cannot compare the values. If you like a formal "old school" hotel experience with uncomparible service stay in the Peninsula. But if you want a close second and a better value, pick the Trump.

Room Tip: avoid rooms directly over their conference and ball rooms. They can be noisy if there is a late eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likequietLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago on TripAdvisor. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and other Trump properties in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for a night for a girls shopping trip and when we walked in we were treated like royalty from start to finish. The concierge got us reservations for Girl and the Goat & called the restaurant while we were there and got us earlier and prime seating which made us feel very well taken care of. Our room was beautiful with a breathtaking view. The bed was so comfortable that was the best sleep I got in a long time. There is also a pillow menu (which we took advantage of) but was out of the aromatic pillows. The shower was amazing and the robes were so comfortable. Unfortunately they were out of robes to buy because I wanted one :( I highly recommend this hotel. Great location for shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your girls weekend with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.

I would like to apologize that our Trump robes were unavailable to you for purchase during your stay and would be more than happy to assist you with purchasing a robe.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,302 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,444 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
1,572 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,253 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing