We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay at any hotel, ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was simply fantastic and lived up to its rating and price. We were celebrating our anniversary and had our Deluxe Spa King room upgraded to a Riverview Suite. We were surprised with complimentary champagne and strawberries! The Trump Attache' servive was wonderful and very attentive. The room service menu was very extensive for breakfast; lunch & dinner could have had a few more choices, but the food itself was very good. The room was clean and incredibly quiet. The staff was really helpful and professional and helped make our experience 200% better than we could have imagined. Trump Chicago is now our #1 hotel when we go to Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read that your recent stay to celebrate your anniversary exceeded your expectations and that we were able to ensure your stay with us was relaxing and memorable.

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel to your friends.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,883 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We live in the city, but occasionally stay downtown for special occasions, to get away from the kids! This was our second stay at Trump Chicago, and won't be the last. The service is the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in, an example being the bottle of champagne that showed up in our room the first day, after my wife had mentioned that it was my birthday during check-in. The rooms are large, luxurious and tasteful, and the location is actually great. As there is more to do now on the southern part of Michigan Ave., this location splits the difference between Michigan, and River North, as well as the theatre district, while offering great views of the river.

We have stayed at the Ritz and Four Seasons in the past, but this is now our first choice in the city. Those properties feel dated compared to the Trump, and the service here is absolutely the best!

Room Tip: For the best experience, and most attractive views, you want room overlooking the river. But don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your staycation and that you regard your stay to be one of the best you have had in Chicago.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Trump Towers in October . From the time we walked in the door the staff was always very friendly and willing to go above the call of duty on their own. We got a suite which was pricey but I hate staying in hotels (never comfortable with sleeping in the beds or using the bathrooms) but as soon as I got into bed the first night I felt like I was a home in my own bed! The bathroom and the kitchen were stocked with anything you could possibly need! You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you like space, this is probably the hotel for you. Huge rooms. Many of which have small kitchens and/or dining space. Huge bedrooms, living areas, bathrooms. All very nicely appointed. It might have Trump's name, but there's nothing garish about the rooms. (Aside from the Trump-branded water, welcome letter from Trump, etc.) My only point of concern is cell phone service, at least with at&t, can be nonexistent at times.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevendilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am of course very concerned to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations in regards to your mobile coverage. We have a close working relationship with all major cellular carriers, and we have robust in-building cellular antenna system. I would therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Chicago.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was lucky enough to be in a suite on the 25th floor of this hotel with amazing views of the pier. Hotel was great and people we spoke to seemed to be very impressed that we were staying there! The room itself was lovely - comfy beds, lovely big bathroom with tv in the mirror - and the staff were really helpful and polite. Highly recommended although not cheap - I'd love to go back if I manage to save enough money! The pool was full size and was a good place to retreat to when the weather was poor.

Location wise it was in the heart of everything and within walking distance of the pier and some excellent live music venues (e.g Andy's Jazz Club, House of Blues, Howl at the Moon etc).

Great place and a fab hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful, luxurious Hotel in the heart of Downtown Chicago! The rooms were lovely as were the views! Best of all was the pool and fitness center. WOW….the staff was over the top! Wonderful experience overall!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68Z28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here three nights in June 2012. Reserved a regular room through AmEx Platinum and upgraded to a huge suite with a full kitchen and two baths. There was a small box of chocolates brought in every evening and a Nespresso machine, both of which we loved. Plenty of room and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was absolutely top notch every day. Service was outstanding as well, except they kept converting the sofa into a bed every night, even after we asked them to stop doing it after the first night. Will definitely stay here again next time in Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay in June and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,476 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 192 in Chicago
2,364 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,830 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#14 of 192 in Chicago
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#10 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $311 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing