We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump doesn't miss a beat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #23 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My fiance and I went to Chicago for a long weekend during Memorial Day. We decided to stay at the Trump Hotel because other reviews were pretty positive. Well, I have to say that the hotel did not disappoint in any way! We enjoyed our stay there from the moment we walked in until the moment we left! We were greeted at the front desk by a very friendly young lady. She offered us lavendar scented towels to wash our hands. check in was quick and went smoothly! In our room we walked in to the the soothing sound of music playing in the background as well as DELICIOUS chocolates! Every detail was taken care of. From robes to slippers, to nail files, cotton balls, etc, etc. A fully stocked kitchen area including pans, plates, cups, utensils. Top of the line dishwasher and fridge! A bed that was amazingly comfortable. Even the curtains could be opened and closed with the touch of a button as well as the lights in the room. I absolutely loved my room.
The concierge was so helpful and even recommended some local restaurants that we thoroughly enjoyed. He even booked tickets for shows that were in town for us. Our seats were amazing considering we booked the day before the show. We were constantly offered a bottle of water and a lavendar scented iced towel because it was warm outside that day.
I also loved the location of the hotel. It's right behind the beautiful Wrigley Building. You have the best of both worlds. You have the Magnificent Mile so you can shop till you drop as well as the beautiful lake right outside the hotel. It was very romantic taking a stroll down the River Walk which is steps away from the hotel. You must also go up to the lounge area for lunch, dinner or just drinks because the view is absolutely amazing!!!!
We can't say enough about the hotel. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinaNY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post such a detailed review. I am very pleased to read how much you and your fiancé enjoyed your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago.Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness and attentiveness of our team; It is certainly with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations and we do hope to ensure you will want to return.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,074 of 2,758 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is hard to rate such an expensive hotel as a good value, but here - you get what you pay for. Very expensive, down to the $25 bottle of water in your room - but Trump leaves out no detail. Amazing views of Chicago. The most attentive staff ever. Better than my stay at the Ritz. If you are traveling in style, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherrieARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are considering returning. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Outstanding hotel, professional staff and exceptionally clean. Well appointed rooms, all you need in a room and more! Staff are a little too clinical and not over familiar with guests, which I would rather be able to have a conversation with at the bar for example. Pool and gym is excellent though there is no hot tub to relax in. Still the best hotel and room I've ever stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard our hotel to be one of the best hotel experiences. Thank you sincerely for commending our service team in this regard. Your kind recognition will be very well received.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is great. My favorite thing about it is the service. The location is also fantastic. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Room service was very quick and professional. The coffee was great! Only negative: although the room had blackout drapes, some light came in from the sides.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvt0travel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our service team, and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the very near future.


Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Brijesh Kotecha - Stayed at this hotel during the Xmas period, from checking in to checking out the experience at this hotel was fantastic to say the least! The room was well presented to a high standard, the service from the staff was just first class!
Brijesh Kotecha

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Brijesh Kotecha,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your stay over the Christmas season and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.


Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Wonderful rooms with great amenities including fitness/yoga equipment. Spa and swimming pool also top class. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago with your family. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend your experience.

We hope you and your family will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The service at the Trump is superb. We stayed in summer when it was quite hot and they always greeted us with a cool water upon arrival. The people who worked there always smiled and were very friendly to the whole group of our family who stayed here.

The rooms are amazing and huge and the view of the river is very special. The bathrooms are pristine and our suite came with an awesome kitchen area too.

The location is great-close to the red line, the loop, and the river north area. I would definitely recommend it. There was really nothing negative to say.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor so you can have a great view of either the city or the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxurylover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,549 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 192 in Chicago
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $308 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing