We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great experience at this beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #31 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a great experience at this beautiful hotel”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted us with directions and with making reservations at a restaurant. The decor is beautiful and elegant and the room was spacious and had everything you would need. The spa was lovely and had a facial and massage that were excellent. The restaurant sixteen was fabulous-- did the 5 course meal with wine pairings and breakfast daily. The views of the skyline were beautiful. The location in the city was great--within walking distance of many attractions like millennium park and the magnificent mile and also close to train station. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csunny163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,004
    288
    108
    60
    55
See reviews for
632
807
107
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Trump Intn'l Hotel recently and can't say enough good things about it. The suite was exceptional with no amenity overlooked and of the highest quality. The bed was extremely comfortable. The view over the Chicago River with Lake Michigan in the distance was amazing, location was great. What's not to like! Not to be overlooked, the restaurant "16" was delicious and it was so nice to arrive on a cold evening, somewhat late, and be able to dine in the hotel at a quality restaurant. We very highly recommmend the Trump.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azgal85018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Once again, thank you for your comments about our Restaurant Sixteen and for choosing to spend your time with us.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Can not think of one negative thing to say about this outstanding hotel! From the door men to the reception it is a FABULOUS experience.

Room service is top notch...the food is unbelievable.

It's the little touches that really matter and this establishment has covered all the bases!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewwyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider our in room dining team to be one of the best. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.


Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Trump Towers is a wonderful hotel, execellent customer service. You dont have to want for anything, just call and they will provide everything! We had the one bedroom deluxe suite with a dining table and full kitchen! They provided my kids with treats, slippers and robes in their size! The room was so elegant and upscale with automatic drapes! There was a TV provided in the mirror of the bathroom. 24 hour room service is available and the food is great. Overall this hotel is very nice and worth every penny

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applern336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am very happy indeed to learn that you consider your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago to be among the best getaways you have experienced. It is very pleasing to read that our efforts to ensure your little ones are comfortable are so warmly acknowledged.

Thank you kindly for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I went to the Trump Hotel for a weekend getaway from the suburb of Chicago to come downtown and stay one night at this hotel, which we always heard so many positives about.
We were not disappointed. We stayed on the 24th floor in an expensive room with a gorgeous view of the Chicago river and lake michigan. Well worth it since we planned on staying in the hotel for our entire stay. Living in the suburbs, we've done the Michigan avenue shopping, dined at the great surrounding restaurants, so this was all inclusive stay for us. We dined at 16, the hotel's signature restaurant and were not disappointed. Excellent service from start to end. The meals we ordered were presented to us like we were the Trumps.... Being waited on to be sure we were happy with our dining experience.... We returned to our room and marveled at the night time view from our room, watched some tv and it is true, there is another small tv embedded in the bathroom mirror...so cool. There were a total of three tvs in our room, and not to be snobby, but one review mentioned with black tv countertops, you do see dust, which is hard to maintain dust free at all times. Great mattress for sleeping. We ate breakfast as well at 16 in the morning and service was excellent. The spa and exercise area is wonderful with a view of the city where ever you choose to work out. Very open and airy. Our only minor complaint, if any and it was annoying and we heard some others complaining was the elevator. The hotel is huge and it seemed to have very limited elevators running ..getting from floor to floor for dinner took a while and when we departed our elevator made stops almost every two floors going down, and because people on floors were waiting a while, when we stopped they would get on and our elevator was overfilled with guests,because they didn't want to wait any longer. We did stress our minor, maybe, complaint to the reception desk upon departure and he did not give us any feedback to us about this issue. Otherwise, staying one whole night and morning till checkout was well enjoyed.

Room Tip: Request a view of the river...high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard our hotel to be one of the best getaways you have experienced.

I have noted your comments about our elevators and will take this feedback onboard as an opportunity for our improvement so as to ensure the comfort of all guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

location and service is amazing. pool and spa are top notch .. nothing like waking up to the sun coming up over lake michigan and your in the hart of city

Room Tip: pick a room with a south east view is one i like the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I've traveled extensively and have never felt compelled to write a review until now. If you're considering a luxury hotel in the heart of downtown Chicago, look no further than the Trump Hotel. I could go on and on about my experience but there are plenty of other comments that accurately describe the hotel as one of the best in the world. The place is pristine. But what did it for me (besides the luxurious amenities and breathtaking views) was the service by the staff. From the doorman to the front desk staff to the maintenance staff, everyone makes you feel special and at home. In fact, many remembered my name throughout the stay which really impressed me. I am very picky and I can honestly say that every single one of my expectations was greatly exceeded by Trump. So if you're on the fence about Trump, take my word for it and go. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our services and team and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
2,187 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
1,399 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#10 of 187 in Chicago
1,520 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4,376 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#12 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing