We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific stay at clean, cute, and spacious guest house.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chicago Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrific stay at clean, cute, and spacious guest house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

I was in town with the touring company of a Broadway musical and we found the commute to the Cadillac Palace every day very easy. We had a stressful couple of weeks in Chicago, and my roommates and I all agreed that the guest house was the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollySS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
13
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

if you are travelling to chicago and want all the comforts of home i cannot recommend this apartment highly ehough . it was an absolute delight - spacious, clean, cosy and comfortable. teri was the best host; she and her house book of local information deserve an award. do yuorself a favour and stay here next time you go to chicago - you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

We have stayed in two locations with Chicago Guest House for the past three years. We have totally enjoyed both locations and the amenities as well.
The locations of the guest houses in the city make for easy access to public transportation and restaurants, as well as shopping.
Its a pleasure arriving at our destination knowing that we will be met with a comfortable place to stay along with all the "extras" that make our stay special.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kw1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We went to Chicago for the weekend and stayed in the first floor apartment on Hederson. The building, neighborhood, shops, bars, restaurants and location are perfect. The owners' pride shows in every detail of the meticulously maintained building. We were especially pleased with all the personal touches that made our stay delightful.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bddfc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

5 couples have stayed on the first 2 floors of the Lakewood Avenue property for the last 3 years and can't say enough wonderful things! First off the owner of the properties is great. She is attentive to your every need and/or want!!! She will work with you to fit your party into the best accomodations. The Lakewood home is absolutely beautiful!!! Very, very clean and beautifully decorated. She doesn't forget a thing. The kitchen is totally equipped to fix a fabulous meal (or venture out to Wrigleyville for a ton a great restaurants). We have stayed at other rentals in and around Chicago and this is by far the most reasonable and well equipped. We truly feel at home and you will too!!!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckesge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

Party of seven adults stayed at the Newport Avenue guesthouse for a family wedding last year. You felt like you were right at home. So much better than any hotel stay with plenty of space. Immaculately clean with tasteful interiors, comfortable beds, perfect kitchen and great living spaces. Walking distance to Wrigley Field and to eclectic shopping and dining on Southport Avenue. “L” stop very near by to take you downtown. Loved the neighborhood. I got up every morning and walked just to see all the amazing homes nearby. Could not have asked for a better experience. Enjoyed your hospitality.

  • Liked — Location, Location, Location
  • Disliked — Accommodation was perfect
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelpatMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

Chicago Guest Houses have made my new life as an ex-Chicagoan & a new retiree, possible and delightful. This past weekend I was able to attend five parties in Chicago, contributing food to three of them because I had the wonderful kitchen on Henderson to cook in and the beautifully decorated and heavenly comfortable master bedroom to relax in. The apartment really felt like I was at home (if I could decorate that well!).
If you love Chicago, this is the BEST place to stay while you are there.

  • Liked — It felt like home; it was absolutely beautiful!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GypsyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#48 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Lakeview
BEST WESTERN Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#68 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#112 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Lincoln Park
Days Inn Chicago
Days Inn Chicago
#84 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Guest House

Property: Chicago Guest House
Address: 3715 N Lakewood Ave, Chicago, IL 60613-3715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Wrigleyville , Lakeview
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chicago Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST Choice in Chicago's Wrigleyville/Lakeview Neigbhorhood for Business and Leisure travelers looking for a place to call 'Home' while staying in Chicago! Each of the six apartments are distinctive, warm & inviting. Comfortably furnished, fully equipped and guaranteed to exceed your expectations; my promise! Located approximately 4 miles north of the heart of downtown in Lakeview / Wrigleyville, one of Chicago’s many amazing, lively and very family friendly neighborhoods. I have no doubt you’ll love it here. Year round the neighborhood is known for it's wonderful restaurants, local theatres and unique shops & boutiques. Come April, the crowds flock in to enjoy a baseball game at the historic Wrigley Field--home to our beloved Chicago Cubs and 2016 World Series Champions! Bring your family & friends; share a unique & unforgettable experience at Chicago Guest House! You'll be glad you did! City of Chicago License Number's: #2084364, #2084365, #2084368,#2084370,#2084371, #2084372 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chicago Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Guest House Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing