We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chicago Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife and I and my brother and his wife stayed in the Belmont Suite for 3 days. It was just terrific. Everything that we could want was there in the apartment. It was very well decorated and very comfortable. We had a garage in which to park our car, which is very important in Chicago. It is located near the L, but not too close. Many wonderful restaurants and shops nearby and it is not too far from Lake Michigan. Teri, the owner, was very easy to work with - no fuss. We definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 253 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

I would recommend staying here above any other location in the area. It is positioned directly between the Brown & Red Lines so getting into the city is very easy. It is just a couple short blocks from Wrigley Park so during baseball season it is an ideal location. There are bunch of fun bars on Clark just down the street.

The cleaning staff are among the most friendly people I have met in Chicago and went above and beyond the call of duty during my stay there to make sure I was comfortable and enjoying my stay. They even helped me track down a lost item after my month-long stay there.

The house itself is absolutely beautiful and is GREAT VALUE for the $ you spend. The owner is quick in email or phone communication and I assure you that you will be pleasantly surprised by the quality of your stay here. I hope I didn't set expectations too high, even though I assure you that it will live up to them.

-Kevin

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed at Chicago Guest House for an entire month. i was brand new to Chicago and everything i needed to feel at home was in place. Towels, soaps, laundry with detergents. I have nothing but positive things to say. The street is very nice, nothing but beautiful brownstones. Best of all there is a Whole Foods and a dry cleaner within walking distance!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

From our initial inquiry to our actual stay was fantastic. Chicago Guest House (Lakeview Suite) was warm, inviting, well stocked and a wonderful change from a boring hotel! I would absolutely recommend it …great way to spend time with friends visiting a city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I've gone on several girls weekends to Chicago over the past few years, and we always stay in Teri's apartments. I think that I've seen all of them, at this point, and I honestly can't say which I like best. As someone who rents out vacation property myself, I know how hard it can be, and she is the best at it. All of the apartments are really beautifully furnished, immaculately kept up, and have thoughtful touches throughout. The kitchens all have everything you could need, and everything looks like it's been taken right out of a beautiful magazine. I have been recommending the apartments to anyone I know, and am looking forward to heading back with a group of my friends again in April. I know that I won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I like all of the apartments, but probably my favorite building is Newport!
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Very clean. Plenty of great towels. Comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Would recommend Chicago Guest House to anyone looking for smaller or larger group accomodations - great location, fabulous apartments and provides such a fun way to stay in the city. Vintage Chicago feel with great modern updates - and close to shopping, restaurants, transportation, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MeganAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#51 of 191 in Chicago
793 reviews
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#113 of 191 in Chicago
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#78 of 191 in Chicago
937 reviews
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 191 in Chicago
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Guest House

Address: 3715 N Lakewood Ave, Chicago, IL 60613-3715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Wrigleyville , Lakeview
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Price Range: $354 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chicago Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST Choice in Chicago's Wrigleyville/Lakeview Neigbhorhood for Business and Leisure travelers looking for a place to call 'Home' while staying in Chicago! Each of the six apartments are distinctive, warm & inviting. Comfortably furnished, fully equipped and guaranteed to exceed your expectations; my promise! Located approximately 4 miles north of the heart of downtown in Lakeview / Wrigleyville, one of Chicago’s many amazing, lively and very family friendly neighborhoods. I have no doubt you’ll love it here. Year round the neighborhood is known for it's wonderful restaurants, local theatres and unique shops & boutiques. Come April, the crowds flock in to enjoy a baseball game at the historic Wrigley Field--home to our beloved Chicago Cubs and 2016 World Series Champions! Bring your family & friends; share a unique & unforgettable experience at Chicago Guest House! You'll be glad you did! City of Chicago License Number's: #2084364, #2084365, #2084368,#2084370,#2084371, #2084372 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chicago Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Guest House Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing