We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, deep dish cookie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizano's Pizza in The Loop

Pizano's Pizza in The Loop
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizano's Pizza in The Loop is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza, deep dish cookie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had been traveling all afternoon and desperate for dinner. We ordered their cheese pizza and toasted ravioli. It was everything you'd want in both. And for dessert we got "Holly's cookie" - a warm cookie with ice cream and chocolate syrup on top. A must-get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    215
    91
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wanna Try Chicago Deep Dish?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you want a taste of Chicago deep dish pizza, this is one of the places to go. Always absolutely delicious. They have a lot of other great things on the menu, but I have to admit, I always go for the pizza.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The best thin crust pizza outside of NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am a fan of both deep dish and thin crust pizza, and I absolutely love a great thin crust when it is cooked right. I live in the Western part of the U.S., and I have yet to find a gem that makes a thin crust that is remotely comparable to some places in New York. The price was decent, has a great bar scene and plenty of places for you to sit and watch sports on tv. I enjoyed sitting outside, watching the people drive/bike/walk by. The Pat Brickhouse Special came about 20 minutes after we ordered it. Man, was this some good thin crust or what. The crust was baked at just the right temperature. It was a delightful find in a city where I was only expecting great deep dish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acwong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
329 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice service, good location - average pie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We shared some deep dish (peperoni) and thin crust (sausage and peperoni) pizza at Pizano's and the thin crust was much better than the deep dish. The deep dish crust was rather bland except for the strong buttery flavor and the pie just wasn't really special (compared to a Lou Malnati's or Gino's East or Due). It was bad by any means, but it was just "fine". For the thin crust, I would certainly have another one - great flavor and the crust was a good texture.

Several good local beers on tap as well, but really enjoyed the Revolution IPA - great stuff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BoCoMoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what Chicago Deep Dish should be.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and a nice street setting. The deep dish was awesome and the house made Italian dressing on the salad was incredible. Nest thing on the menu are the chocolate chip cookie or the peanut butter cookie. Made in a pizza dish with ice cream on top. Wow.

Helpful?
Thank Pleb1ram
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pizano's Pizza in The Loop also viewed

 

Been to Pizano's Pizza in The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing