We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Untouchable Tours

Untouchable Tours
Ranked #46 of 207 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience Chicago as it was during the 1920's and 30's. See the old gangster hot spots and hit spots! Hear historically accurate accounts of the exploits of Capone, Moran, Dillinger and the rest of the boys! Feel the excitement of jazz-age Chicago during the era of prohibition. Enjoy . . . a journey into the past as we cruise the city in search of the old hoodlum haunts, brothels, gambling dens and sites of the gangland shootouts!
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The tour leaders were great. But, the air conditioner on the bus was not working. We were miserably hot. They need to get the bus fixed

1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trixie S, Guest Relations Manager at Untouchable Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your input, Kathy - the air conditioner has been fixed. We so appreciate your taking the time to bring this to our attention. Glad you enjoyed the guides!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gangster history"
in 42 reviews
"prohibition era"
in 40 reviews
"al capone"
in 38 reviews
"johnny rocco"
in 18 reviews
"great tour"
in 60 reviews
"blue eyes"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 49 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 9 reviews
"corny jokes"
in 10 reviews
"sound effects"
in 10 reviews
"john dillinger"
in 12 reviews
"entertaining tour"
in 10 reviews
"tour bus"
in 17 reviews
"tour takes"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 12 reviews
"two hours"
in 26 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 827 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018

The 2 men running the tour (doing commentary and driving) were very good. They were friendly and gave out a lot of great information. Also saw parts of the city that I have never been to, so it was all informative.

However, it was a 85 degree day and the bus temperature must have been at least 90!! It was not air conditioned, and if it was...it was NOT working. I was miserable, as were many other customers who kept asking about it. I might have enjoyed the tour a lot more if I had been comfortable! It was actually cooler outside!!

2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We unfortunately planned our whole trip to Chicago around our scheduled tour. Neither my husband or I are city people but we were very interested in the history provided by this tour. We received word the day of our tour that it had been cancelled because not enough people registered. They offered to put us on a tour the next day ... but they could not guarantee that trip would run either so we passed and moved along from Chicago.

3  Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

While looking for things to do in Chicago, one of my sons found this tour. We decided to give it a try. We saw parts of the city that we didn't see on other tours that we had taken and thought the stories and guides were great. They were in character with period clothing and it was a lot of fun. They have partnered with a parking garage nearby and you get a code for reduced parking in the garage.

1  Thank Cathie518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trixie S, Owner at Untouchable Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

We are so happy you and your sons had a fun on the tour! Thanks for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I really learned a lot about Chicago neighborhoods, criminals, history and folklore. Worth your time. Tour guides were interesting and animated.

1  Thank heatherinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trixie S, Owner at Untouchable Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Nice to hear, Heatherinslc! Thanks for joining Untouchable Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Untouchable Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing