We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quartino

Quartino
Reserve with OpenTable
Quartino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem in the city”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We try to come here as often as possible. Great pizza and wine by the carafe. The perfect place for a date night out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,185
    748
    183
    59
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
“Fantastic place for an authentic italian dinner”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been here a bunch of times, and I highly recommend it. They have a large assortment of appetizers and main dishes, and everything I've ever eaten has been good. I also like the pizzas. Never had wine here but I am sure they have good options available as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetobster12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Basically Excellent”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My Italian friend from Rome always says the same thing to me. In his heavy accent, "Wil we go to z best restaurant, Si? Not z most expensive, is not always z best. The best is where you find z best food."
Guiseppe would love Quartinos. No white linen table cloths, but awesome basic food.
We had the Veal Milanese. Just lightly pounded veal, deep fried, and served with arugula, tomatoes and olive oil and lemon. Everyone in Italy serves this dish. Its nothing special. But it was done to perfection.
We also had the home made cavatelli with light tomatoes sauce and home made Ricotta. This was perfect and heavenly. Everything else we ate was equally as good.
When I walked out I told the hostess, "Your food is really good."
"I know," she replied. Yes it is and they know it.
So if you want a quiet place, with white linen clothes, and a romantic setting or a business meal setting, this aint it. Its loud and packed. But you want food that you can expect to get in any great place in Italy, go no farther than here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wil_from_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved the location - sit outside if you can!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The tapas was really good and it was a great people watching spot! The carpacchio was yummy! Friends tried to get in later but it was a long wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina-in-Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Menu, Tacky Service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hopeful restaurant and wine bar on State. Tapa style cuisine with a fairly sizeable and eclectic menu. Downside is the service. While 'younger' (32), I don't enjoy being called bro, bud, dude - in a professional setting. This isn't a sports bar, yo (as they would say). Greet your guests with respect and proper etiquette.

This is no RPM.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ut_ragazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartino also viewed

 

Been to Quartino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing