We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel in a Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #28 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Hampton Majestic is extremely comfortable, offers a good, free full breakfast and is an absolutely perfect location. I had one of the "suite" rooms and we used it as sort a hospitality suite as there was a small group of us who had all arrived in Chicago to attend the theater adjacent to the hotel. It could not have been more perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROACHICAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

The location can't be beat: just a few blocks from several El stops and fabulous State Street Shopping. The valet and front desk staff were some of the nicest I have ever encountered. They were very genuine in their efforts to make sure we had a wonderful stay. The property itself is wonderfully done (I belive it was an old bank at one time?) There was no show going on at the Bank of America Theater next door, so our night there was very quiet, as far as any noise coming from the street (rare for Chicago!) I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

looked at some of the other reviews and this hotel is great.
the location is really good for getting around on the local transport. - we purchased our visitor passes at the ohare airport - $23 for 7 days unlimited travel on CTA. The train from Ohare was covered with the ticket and the hampton was only around the corner saving us the $45 dollars in a taxi!! one way The hotel was clean the staff very friendly advised were to eat etc . A really good breakfast was included my hubby even ventured to make waffles one morning - very busy at the weekends though. Coffee and tea was available all the time
~Our room was clean and tidy and although at the front traffic noise was not a problem.
I gave 4 stars as we were unfortuately next door to a couple who were arguing very loudly most of the night

would definately stay here again if we ever go to Chicago again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Very nice hotel, extremely friendly and helpfull staff.
The location is perfect, close to busses, EL and subway, and a lot of good places to eat nearby.
Free coffee and fruit in the lobby 24/7

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My daughter in law was in Chicago for business. I went with her and took the 2 year old and 7 year old granddaughter. Mentioned in passing that the 7 yr. old was having a birthday. The staff did a card and bought her a decorated cupcake in a box and left it in the room;. The card was written with a personal note. They called her by name the entire time. The rooms were nicely updated, large enough for 4 of us, bedding very comfortable. But THE SERVICE was amazing from our friend OC that was charming and so helpful. We felt like celebrities! Thank You so much! Will stay again with the Hampton anytime! in the Theater district.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I often stay at the Palmer House (which is across the street and down one block) when I'm in Chicago, but chose this hotel because they had a better rate. My experience here was every bit as pleasant as my stays at the Palmer House. This Hampton Inn was clean, quiet, in a great location on Monroe (a short walk to several mass transit lines, walking distance to Art Institute, State Street shopping, Magnificent Mile, Union Station, Sears/Willis Tower, etc.), and with a friendly staff (front desk, valet staff, housekeeping).

Our room was very large with a fridge, microwave, tea and coffee service, sofa, and large desk. The lobby has a computer and printer for printing boarding passes.
You enter on the Ground level (which is next to the lobby of the Bank of America Theater) and go up one floor to the reception desk.

Parking (valet only) is $42 for a 24-hour period, but we got a room rate that included parking for only $15 more per night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed here last December and I can't say enough about this hotel! The location is perfect, the staff is incredible, and the rooms are beautiful! This is not a typical Hampton Inn, it's 5 Star Quality! As soon as I walked in the door, I was greeted by a concierge who took my bags for me so I wouldnt have to lug them around any longer. I went up to check in, where I was given an upgraded room type. I arrived in my room, and was amazed. Beautiful colors, stylish decor, amazing view! I had to check my key card again to double check that this was in fact a Hampton Inn.
The only thing I would change is the breakfast. I was there on a very busy weekend, so breakfast was packed. Not much sitting room, and I couldnt get near the buffet because there were too many people. I decided to venture out and eat somewhere Chicago-like instead..(when in Rome, right?).
If you go to Chicago, I HIGHLY recommend that you stay here...I know I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsalot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $111 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing